We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely houuse, good value and location, bit noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BLan Homestay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BLan Homestay to your Saves list
BLan Homestay
95 Nguyen Truong To, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 115 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely houuse, good value and location, bit noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in BLan. We gathered thatit is a realtively new homestay as most of the tailors we visited had not heard of the place. We stayed in the Japense room that was very big with good facilities and was at the back of the house with a small balcony overlooking a small garden area at the back of the house. The room was clean and the bathroom nicely modernised. The house is located on a fairly busy road in a local neighbourhood which, in the morning especially, gets noisy despite our room being at the back. There are a couple of items that the owneers/managers need to improve on. It is marketed as a homestay but we didnt really see much of the family and the two ladies that were there most of the time didnt seem overly keen on interacting with us, I am not sure if they were the family or not. On the last night of our stay we had the aircon handset removed from our room whilst we were out during the evening and discovered its absence on our return to the room. The reason given was that it "was broken". Not satisfied with this we asked for "the boss" (who was not staying in the house) to be contacted so that we could retrieve the handset and start the AC so that we could go to sleep as the room gets hot this time of year. The handset was delivered back to the house and was working fine. This was quite a dishonest move and I would encourage the boss to not try and do such things in the future. We had a nice stay and were willing to recommend this place to others but after the incident on the last night we left with a bit of a bad taste.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The traditional Vietnamese house was lovely with lots of character and our room was a nice surprise as the pictures we had seen before hand didn't do it justice! The room was huge with a large bathroom and very clean. It had all the extra's you don't always get such as a fridge, TV, mini bar, kettle, even a dressing gown! It is in a great location, easy to walk to the main area near the river but not above a restaurant/shop as a lot of other accomodation seemed to be on the busier main streets (with all the street vendors!) The owner and the girl who worked there in the daytime were lovely, one of the nicest places we have stayed in our 4 months of travelling! Such good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

I originally booked two nights, but extended my stay to five days. This homestay is a beautiful stand alone house in a local neighborhood. Amazing location. 5 min stroll and you are old town. The room I had was clean and well decorated with ac plus a beautiful bath.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Thank you for our stay. We had a very relaxing time and really enjoyed ourselves. The landlord is very friendly and funny. In the morning, We went to the market and cooked together, They showed us a lot of things about Hoi an, cultural, people ... It made us interest and memorable. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BLan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLan Homestay

Address: 95 Nguyen Truong To, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLan Homestay is located on the peaceful outskirts of Hoi An, and blends in with the natural environment. It is about 5 minutes walking from the city centre, within easy access to the main tourist attractions. Rooms offer spectacular garden front views, comfortable, beautifully decorated, fully equipped and decorated using designs of the Hoi An style. The BLan Homestay provides a different kind of hospitality and international standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BLan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLan Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.