We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a lovely resort, right on the beach, excellent location. The rooms are spacious with awesome little balconies for reading in the afternoon. Staff are lovely, the pool is great. The food is ok, the BBQ in the evening is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our little paradise. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we are very glad to read your fantastic review today and will share your wonderful comments with the entire of team accordingly.

We would love another opportunity to serve you and provide a memorable experience we want for all of our guests. Thank you again for reviewing us on TripAdvisor with lot of praises and look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    384
    104
    27
    10
See reviews for
266
617
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Upon a friends recommendation we stayed at Sunset for 3 nights in May. What a great resort! From the moment we arrived the staff was great, the grounds are beautiful and the room was great. The breakfast, oh the breakfast. The buffet was wonderful with a huge range of international options. The hotel had a great spa that was a great value for such a nice resort. We loved that it was outside of the main downtown but close enough. The hotel also had bikes you could use for free. We did one day, biked to a beach with chairs and a restaurant and then downtown Hoi An for dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our unique resort and your praises towards our team are very much appreciated and will inspire us to continue our efforts for service of excellence.

Thank you once again for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This would have to be one of the best resorts we've ever stayed at. Beautiful rooms overlooking the ocean, and with a private beach, what more could you ask for. The food was absolutely delicious. My husband has a food allergy. The restaurant manager made sure every chef looked after him, and they certainly did. We did the cooking class which was a lot of fun. All the staff were so friendly and helpful in every way. We didn't want to leave and look forward to going back one day soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review and giving us a 5-star! We hope that all the readers see your review and chosen us. It’s also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every hotel services and had been given a warm welcome from hotel staff, especially from the restaurant manager.

At Sunrise Hoi An, We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests is given a warm welcome and top notch service from the moment they pull up to our doors and we’re proud that we did just that.

Thank you again for recommending us so well and hope to greet you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The staff are very friendly & helpful. The rooms, especially ocean view was perfect for a quiet time.very private room.lots of families with children everywhere.very difficult to get quite time outside near pool etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow Trip Advisor readers. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience of comfortable accommodation and the best customer services from hotel staff.

With regards to the noise from the pool, since we are in summer times, Sunrise Hoi An welcomes a large number of families, who choose our hotel because of facilities we offer such as Kids Club, free swimming class for kids, two infinity pool overlooking our natural private beach,.. We do hope that this matter in no way reflects to the high service standards that we have set.

We are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you again at Sunrise Hoi An and ensure point is addressed with the promise to improve on your first experience.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We spent 8 nights in this lovely hotel at the start of June 2014. From the late night welcome to our farewell everything was just great. We have been to Hoi An twice before and always stay in town. This time we just wanted to relax but still be close to town. This was the perfect spot. We stayed in a suite and although more than we would normally spend, it was worth it to have the extra room. Good selection for breakfast, shuttle bus runs in to town regularly and if you want to catch a cab it's just a $6 trip each way. It was very hot while we were there and the pool water was a bit too warm, but the pool boys did their best with a cold water spray if you wanted it in the morning, and huge blocks of ice in the pool in the afternoon! I wouldn't bother with the seafood buffet but otherwise we can't fault this hotel. The beach is still not open at the front, but there is a side beach if you want an ocean swim. Next time we are in Hoi An we will be staying here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

It was fantastic to read that you loved every moment of your stay with us! Thank you very much for the stunning reviews on TripAdvisor and we hope that TripAdvisor users who're looking for our hotel will read it. Your comment will be served as an utmost reward and inspire us to continue our efforts for service of excellence. It’s the hottest season of the year, and all Sunrise Hoi An’staff is trying our best to bring customers the best of “resort” life when they step into the hotel, therefore, as you mentioned we put huge blocks of ice into the pool to cool the water.

We hope you will be back soon to enjoy the best of our both amazing beach and infinity swimming pool.

Thank you again and it was a pleasure to have you with us. We very much hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have done a lot of travelling and have stayed in some pretty nice places but the sunrise hoi an resort was exceptional. The service was excellent and every member of staff went out of their way to be helpful and were always so friendly. We travelled with our 2 year old daughter and all the staff at the resort were so accommodating with her. The quality and value for money of the food and drinks in all of the restaurants and bars was fantastic. The seafood buffet on a Saturday and Sunday evening is great value for money. The resort itself is exceptionally clean and the grounds are kept beautifully. The only minor improvement/ suggestion I would make is with regards the kids club - we just felt a few of the toys were looking a bit old, broken and tired and could do with replacing. Again, the staff at the kids club were fantastic with our daughter and so friendly.
We'll be going back to sunrise at our first opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort and for your wonderful review. The entire team of Sunrise Hoi An were also very pleased to hear that your family had had a fantastic stay and enjoyed every hotel services. It was also great to read that your lovely daughter has had funny times with the staff who are very passionate about making each guest experience completed.

We very much appreciate for the constructive comments about the toys should be replaced. Absolutely your review has been shared to hotel manager and we will immediately check and buy some new stuff in order to bring children the most of fun.

We also thank you very much for highlighting the exceptional services that you haven’t ever had in your experience with many other places and look forward to welcoming you again in our little Paradise.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent ten glorious days in this resort end April until early May. From beginning to end it was a joy in every way. On arrival there was a small hiccup with our booking which was handled gracefully and efficiently and caused us no stress whatsoever.- in fact, it was an experience and a learning curve in dealing with difficulties while keeping the client comfortable at all time which is what a holiday should be all about. Our room was lovely, clean, well designed and very comfortable with beautiful sea views and very private. Everything you would expect from a hotel of this standard. There are two pools, one by the beach and one just behind it for those who don't care for sand and both are maintained impeccably with unobtrusive service available, including poolside menus there are two restaurants, one seafood and the other international style. Breakfast was buffet style with an excellent selection of healthy offerings to tempt palates from all corners of the globe. There are free bicycles for those who want to explore the area which we did and despite misgivings I had about venturing on a bicycle in that heat my fears were ill founded because it turned out to be very cooling and pleasant, so much so that we ventured out most days taking our bikes right into Hoi An itself and stopping en route for refreshments. There is food available in your room 24 hours a day. The Spa is a delight, soothing and relaxing and beautifully decorated with every service you could wish for available. The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus that will take you to Hoi An which is lovely to visit for all the reasons you have probably read about. Front desk was extremely helpful and efficient. All the staff, with absolutely no exceptions were friendly, polite and very very helpful - they could not do enough for you. I'm trying hard to find some fault to burst this bubble but I can't and it's a bubble I will definitely be targeting to return to in the future..

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view which was well away from the pool area and loved it but the reality is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseHoiAn, Resort Management at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are touched by your lovely review and can’t thank you enough for sharing your great experiences with the world. It’s such an utmost reward for the entire team of Sunrise Hoi An to get your praises and it has served as an encouragement for us to continuously strive our best to be one of the finest resorts in Hoi An.

It’s hotel’s fortune to have a true hospitality professional team that genuinely love what they do and we’re very glad to know that you had had 10 nights of great memory.

Sunrise Hoi An is offering customers free bicycles that just very convenient to access Hoi An town at any time, and it’s such a wonderful experience for those who want to explore the area themselves.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we’re all looking forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned along the popular Cua Dai Beach, Sunrise Hoi An. Boasting 222 rooms, suites and beachfront villas, guests are pampered with all the residential touches of home.The resort offers 2 Restaurants and 2 Bars, Kids Club with special design activities for our young guests. 2 oversized Swimming Pools, SPA, state of the art Gymnasium and a wide range of free activities, such as Tai-Chi, Bycicles and a range of Water Sport Activities.Further facilities are:- 24 hours Coffeeshop/Restaurant and Room Service- Speciality Restaurant featuring Vietnamese Specialities and Seafood Tanks- Bar with international Live Music Band- Pool and other Games- Hard Surface Tennis Court- Library- Complimentary Coffee & Tea Brewing Amenities- In-Room Safe- 40 inch LCD Televisions with international Programs- Rain Shower- Custom SPA Toiletries- Hair Dryer- Scale- In-House Laundry- Currency Exchange- Boutique Shop- Airport Transfers- Excursion and Activity ConciergeLocated only a 10-minute drive from the resort you will discover Hoi An a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.