We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little less than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Little less than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hoi An is a wonderful place to visit, that's for sure. The Sunrise Resort is pretty big, has a good shuttle service in/out town, breakfast is excellent, but meals were expensive. We had booked an ocean view room, but was not available upon arrival, they upgraded us to a suite, but garden view. Too many children within adults pool, little noisy...Not bad for two nights, maybe too expensive and fancy. I would go back to Hoi An, maybe not to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear customers.
At first thank you very much to stay with us and your valuable comments which are taking seriously and positively.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the best for 2013.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    384
    104
    27
    10
See reviews for
266
617
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in an Ocean View room. The room itself was lovely. Quite small in size for 'moving around' space but the bed was good and the shower was large. Rooms were cleaned daily, although house keeping visited pretty early (around 8-8:30am) to make up the rooms. The balcony wasn't really a balcony as it had glass over the front with a small sliding door, so technically it is still an indoor room but with an opening window. It might be so that people can still enjoy the 'balcony' without the hot air/mosquitoes etc but personally we would have rathered to have been able to sit out there and enjoy the view from outside.

Staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful but we found it hard to be served in the poolside bar/restaurant. Staff were certainly not as attentive as they had been in previous hotels throughout Vietnam. This is a beach front resort, however the ocean almost literally comes up to the edge of the resort (so no actual beach) and the water was very rough so it wasn't really what we had expected. The free bicycle hire and shuttle bus into Hoi An city was extremely handy as it was roughly 6km away.

Overall, this was a great resort to be in for the short stay we had!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guests,
At first thank u to spend with us and your valuable comments . It is very encouraging for our young team.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities.
We hope to see you again.
Wish you all the best for 2013.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travelled with our 2 girls (11 & 12yrs old). The girls enjoyed playing pool, table tennis and ordering room / pool service. The gelato bar by the pool was also enjoyed. The meals were of a high standard and inexpensive.

Our room was magnificent! Large, comfy and had interconnecting doors to our girls room next door. The pools were lovely and well maintained.

Although I would say that the standard of service is more of a 4 star level than a 5 star rated resort, our stay at this resort was lovely and well enjoyed.

The shuttle bus into town was great and only around 10 mins. A taxi ride back if you wish, cost less than $5.

Room Tip: We had interconnecting rooms on the third floor which overlooked the main pool area. #2309 & 23...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your valuable comments. we appreciate.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best for 2013.
,My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent six nights at the resort and it was fantastic. We had a lovely view of the ocean. The breakfast was lovely and the service by the pool was great. The staff were always friendly and the spa treatments were wonderful and relaxing. Would definately go back. The resort was fully booked while we were there but the staff didn't miss a beat. Everything ran smoothly and they kept us informed of what large groups were doing so as not to interfere with our enjoyment of the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room or a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,
So nice to hear and thanks to spend time with us and your comments. It is very encouraging for our young team.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again
Wish you all the best .
Best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this wonderful resort. Excellent service, friendly staff (always very helpful). The seafood BBQ was magnificent, in fact, all the meals, especially by the pool were first class. Our room with an ocean view was outstanding.

We are older age travelers and everything was done to make our stay truly memorable, especially by the door staff and the shuttle bus drivers..

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,
At first thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great feedback. we appreciate.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see you again.
Wish you all the best for 2013.
Best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 4 days here in August and only wish we had more time there. The staff were excellent as were the amenities. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. In particular I would like thank Vinny who worked in the bar and the guy on the front door who greeted us every day on our return from Hoi An ( sorry I can't recall his name ) It was my Birthday while I was there and I was very surprised to find a birthday cake in my room on the day. Nice touch.

We can't wait to come back and a big Thank You to management and staff.

Daryl Ryan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your time spend with us and your feedback. It is very encouraging for our young team.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities.
We hope to see you again.
Wish all the very best.
Regards,
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just come back from our stay in Hoi An which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The swimming pool along with the week-end seafood BBQ was outstanding. We found the shuttle bus into town very efficient and convenient.
The accommodation is exceptionately well laid out, in fact we took some of the ideas home to see if we could implement them. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you, nothing was too-much trouble. There were two Corporate events held while we were and it was interesting how these were implemented with little impact on house guests.
Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. We would not have a problem recommending this resort

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, I think a pool view room may have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,
Thanks you so much to spend time with us and your valuable comments. We appreciate.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again,
Wish you all the best for 2013.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned along the popular Cua Dai Beach, Sunrise Hoi An. Boasting 222 rooms, suites and beachfront villas, guests are pampered with all the residential touches of home.The resort offers 2 Restaurants and 2 Bars, Kids Club with special design activities for our young guests. 2 oversized Swimming Pools, SPA, state of the art Gymnasium and a wide range of free activities, such as Tai-Chi, Bycicles and a range of Water Sport Activities.Further facilities are:- 24 hours Coffeeshop/Restaurant and Room Service- Speciality Restaurant featuring Vietnamese Specialities and Seafood Tanks- Bar with international Live Music Band- Pool and other Games- Hard Surface Tennis Court- Library- Complimentary Coffee & Tea Brewing Amenities- In-Room Safe- 40 inch LCD Televisions with international Programs- Rain Shower- Custom SPA Toiletries- Hair Dryer- Scale- In-House Laundry- Currency Exchange- Boutique Shop- Airport Transfers- Excursion and Activity ConciergeLocated only a 10-minute drive from the resort you will discover Hoi An a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.