We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise in Vietnam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunrise in Vietnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in August with our two boys in adjoining ocean view deluxe rooms. The hotel is lovely, well designed, two great pools, lovely beach. the check in and welcome explanation of facilities was great, and we settled in quickly having arrived fairly late in the evening. Even before we got to the hotel the staff were very good at replying to my emails, and organising trips and requests for us. We wanted to go diving, and do a cycle tour and these were all arranged very efficiently. The shuttle bus into the town was very useful, and we used it often. The hotel was very conveniently located for the town, without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, so we really did get the best of both worlds. Just a couple of little things which are worth mentioning, but did not affect our stay: every morning when we came down for breakfast there was never a table free for us and the staff were not always that polite when trying to help us find somewhere to sit. And when we left at 4am on the Saturday morning to go to Da Nang to catch our 6am flight to Hanoi having already checked out the night before, the gentleman at Reception came out to make sure that we hadn't had anything else from the minibar, rather than to say good-bye. We sorted it out, but this was a little bit disappointing. However, the spa facilities, and gym were excellent, the trips organised were superb, and the advice and assistance from the reception staff was on the whole excellent. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest from Singapore,
At first thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
we have noted the 2 points you cited and we will make sure the people will adjust their way to great.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again
Wish u all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    319
    87
    22
    7
See reviews for
200
492
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July with our daughter son in law and grandchildren it was ideal for a relaxing holiday close to the old town with great restaurants and shops Would recommend it to anyone especially with children with two great pools and the beach which is patrolled

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank u very much to spend time with us and your great comments.
We are moving forward to bring new facilities to enjoy and fine tune the resort.
We hope to see u again
Wish u all the very best.
My best regards.
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

excellent facility, tremendous pools, right on the beach. excellent service and wonderful staff. Loved happy hour. a 15 minute taxi trip in to the old town of Hoi An. They also have a free shuttle to the town, but we preferred the taxis which meant we weren't tied down to specific times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
we are moving forward to bring new facilities to enjoy and fine tune the resort.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is amazing, I have stayed in hoi an 3 Times in 4 years and this hotel takes the bacon! With two bars, free bikes, a free shuttle bus and a quality spa and gym it is the perfect place to just sit back relax have a drink or something to eat and just watch the world go by. The only down fall with this hotel is its location it is a fair way off town but bringing itself back up to all the expectations it has the most incredible views especially from the either of the two swimming pools. I am amazed by this spectacular place and cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guests,
So great your comments Thanks a lot. Thank u to spend time with us and thank u for to be back soon.
We appreciate.
We are moving forward to bring new facilities to enjoy and fine tune the resort.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best.
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildura
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had 6 wonderful nights here, the service was impeccable the rooms beautiful, staff amazingly helpful, maybe not the place if you want to be close to town as 10 min taxi $5us or the shuttle bus will take you in if you book in advance, maybe a more regular shuttle bus would work better. A lovely lady opposite the hotel will wash and press your laundry 3 kilos for $5 highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guests,
So nice to hear from you and your time spend with us . Thanks a lot
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring soon new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for five nights at the end of our three week trip around Cambodia and Vietnam. A great place to unwind and relax, the pools are amazing. There is a great free shuttle bus into town which we used every day. Staff were very friendly especially Hieu the doorman. My husband had great fun teaching him some Australian sayings "see you later alligator" and lots more. He was very keen to learn them and his English was excellent.

Room Tip: Would recommend ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot to spend time with us and your great comments.
We appreciate.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and bring new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again.
Wish u all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here in July and the place was beautiful, the pool and beach were great and everything was spotless clean. The reception staff on check in were excellent, really helpful and friendly, manager or head waitress in the restaurant/bar area not so much! Also, I think this is more of a family place, there were a lot of teens and kids around and the drinks service for alcohol was very slow (40 minutes for a cocktail!).

Rooms were really clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear resident in Vietnam,
At first thank u very much to spend time with us and your valuable comments.
We are moving forward to fine tune the resort and accurate training in restaurant ant bar area is our priority. thanks for your note.
we are also bring soon some new facilities to enjoy.
We hope to see u again.
Wish you all the best
My best regards
Jean Luc Bonneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned along the popular Cua Dai Beach, Sunrise Hoi An. Boasting 222 rooms, suites and beachfront villas, guests are pampered with all the residential touches of home.The resort offers 2 Restaurants and 2 Bars, Kids Club with special design activities for our young guests. 2 oversized Swimming Pools, SPA, state of the art Gymnasium and a wide range of free activities, such as Tai-Chi, Bycicles and a range of Water Sport Activities.Further facilities are:- 24 hours Coffeeshop/Restaurant and Room Service- Speciality Restaurant featuring Vietnamese Specialities and Seafood Tanks- Bar with international Live Music Band- Pool and other Games- Hard Surface Tennis Court- Library- Complimentary Coffee & Tea Brewing Amenities- In-Room Safe- 40 inch LCD Televisions with international Programs- Rain Shower- Custom SPA Toiletries- Hair Dryer- Scale- In-House Laundry- Currency Exchange- Boutique Shop- Airport Transfers- Excursion and Activity ConciergeLocated only a 10-minute drive from the resort you will discover Hoi An a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.