We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Laughing Roo to organise your whole holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Roo - Day Tours

Laughing Roo - Day Tours
01B Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
+84 98 733 22 54
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 137 Activities in Hoi An
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Would you like to travel through the backstreets and villages around Hoi An in air conditioned comfort and see a different view of Hoi An with an Australian guide? The Laughing Roo Backstreets & Village Tour has been carefully designed to show you our favourite places without you getting sunburnt or rained on. As we drive slowly through the local area, we visit a range of places to help you gain a lasting impression of village life and enjoy the unique scenery around Hoi An. We stop along the way and take a walk through some well known and some not so well known places. After a short break at a village cafe for a coffee, soft drink or a beer, we board a private boat at the near by ferry terminal for a slow and enjoyable cruise on the Thu Bon River. At the end of the cruise we will arrive at a local restaurant on the banks of the river for a delicious set menu seafood lunch. If you don't like riding bicycles or motor bikes, then this is the best way for you to see around Hoi An. Duration is approx 4.5 hrs..
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Get Laughing Roo to organise your whole holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

After reading many positive comments on Tripadvisor we decided to use Laughing Roo to organise our whole 15 night trip to Vietnam. We contacted them by email and had a prompt reply. It only took a couple more emails for our customised itinerary to be done. Their english was excellent. With a Vietnamese wife and Australian husband we felt we had the best of both worlds - someone who knew their country and culture very well and someone who knew what Aussies expect when on holidays. During our trip Dzung rang us almost every evening to check that we had had a good day and to confirm details for the next day making changes when we felt the need for a sleep in. The hotels they organised for us were very good as were the private tours. When we stopped in Hoi An Dzung became our host and showed us around the old quarter. On the morning we left for Hue she came to see us off and brought us small cakes to snack on during the drive. Dzung even organised to have my forgotten camera cable driven up to me in Hue. We cannot recommend the Laughing Roo team highly enough. Thank you Laughing Roo Team for such a wonderful holiday at such a good price.
Ps. To any Aussies reading this do not forget to set aside a day to visit Long Tan with Dingo. It will be something you never forget.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Laughing Roo-Highly organised and attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We used Laughing Roo travel for our trip to Ho Chi Minh City and surrounds as well as a couple of days in the Mekong Delta. Thank you to Dzung who advised us and gaves us ideas for our trip and personalised it with our own personal guide just for the two of us. She even rang us while we were travelling to see how we were.
The trip to Can Gio mangrove rainforest is definitely worth a visit as well as a couple of days in the Mekong Delta. If you have the time, stay overnight so you reap the rewards of this beautiful part of Vietnam.
The highlight for us was our 4 hour guided food tour through the streets and backstreets of Ho Chi Minh City. Our guides/riders were careful, informative and we felt totally safe and the most magnificent experienced food away from the tourist areas.
Would definitely recommend Laughing Roo for planning your trip.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bob and Marilyn Craig wonderful journey with Laughing Roo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Laughing Roo... Dzung, organized the most wonderful journey in Vietnam and Cambodia
treking in Sapa beautiful, home visit, we enjoyed meeting the a family at Ta Van Village,delicious food,happy people, interesting landscape. we had grand train journeys,top of the range car trips, bike rides, hotel accommodation front desk personnel just prefect, cruises Halong Bay and Mekong,, what marvelous time on board food just yum,cabins brilliant. the markets colour bouquet aroma, then with supplies fresh food to cooking class, we cooked delicious foods bring home knowledge to show our new skills .All our Tours Guides Introduced there area and gave us interesting tours in Vietnam and Cambodia. Wow, the tailor shop made us top class outfits Meeting Dzune and Lee and staff was prefect.
Dzune, arranged our journey meticulously, just brilliant. We highly recommend LAUGH ROO TRAVEL.


.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sight seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I just had to write and say that the sight seeing exsperience my wife and i had in Vietnam was fantastic, only made possible with the help and guidence by Zumi. she was great organised everything for us first.She showed us all the great local food places and night life spots.We fully reconmend using Laughing Roo Day Tours anytime.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent operator for my central Vietnam tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Laughing Roo was very mindful of giving me the best value for money as well as enjoyable travel experiences for which I am truly grateful. Their customer service was equally touching. The co-owner, Mdm Dzung Le, called me at the hotel but failed to reach me but followed up to send me an email to enquire if everything was alright on the second day of my trip. They really did their best to ensure the best comfort and service for their clients.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Roo - Day Tours also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Laughing Roo - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Roo - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.