We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends for life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa

Mi Casa
Lac Long Quan Street, Hoi An ---, Vietnam
0084-510-905998363
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hoi An Crispy Pancake, Vietnamese Spring Rolls Creations, Vietnamese Salads (Green Mango Salad, Green Papaya Salad), Tofu Experiences, Stir Fried Noodles, Fried Rice, Eggplant in Clay Pot, Morning Glory Hoi An, Stir Fried Green Been, Bitter Melon, Sauteed Pumpkin, Grilled Pork Rib, Hoi An Chicken Rice, Caramelized Pork, Grilled Chicken with Lime Leaves, Fried Chicken, Fish in Clay Pot, Grilled-Fried Fish, Steamed-Grilled-Fried Tuna, Crab, Crispy-Fried-Grilled-Sweet&Sour Squid, Shrimps, Spicy Prawn Curry, Lobster on Request in Advance
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friends for life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We ate here quite a few times while staying in the Palm resort. The food was beautiful, traditional Vietnemese but also had burgers and pizza available. We tried several things on the menu and it was always lovely. The restaurant is family run and by the end of our holiday we felt like part of the family. They also have a small shop selling snacks, we hired bikes from them and they can also arrange trips for you.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    33
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh, safe local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

What a refreshing experience to find a fantastic local hole-in-the-wall restaurant in Vietnam that serves up brilliant food. Located directly opposite The Palm Gardens Resort on the main road from Hoi An City to Da Nang, Mi Casa and "Choom" the boss lady is a perfect local spot. Please feel perfectly safe to eat here, you will love the food and feel okay the next morning. Tell Choom that "wallet" sent you.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Restaurant across from palm Garden resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed 8 days across the road at Palm Garden and loved this little restaurant. It was just delicious . We loved the Claypot eggplant, prawn curry and many other choices. The family is just delightful and SO friendly.
For some reason Palm Gardens recommends the restaurant next door which I dont think they should do. Choose yourself ! We went to both and kept going back her for the lovely food and lovely family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“recomended by friends after trip advisor reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Over friendly staff....owner just wanted to talk and say how we should tell everyone to come there.hadnt even got our drink by then.clean,food ave,nothing to get excited about,same dishes every eatery has.what we ate was fresh and well cooked except my chicken curry which was a very thin tasteless soup with very tough chicken chunks in it.i wonder sometimes if the cooks dumb down the flavours. For tourists.some. of us do know what we are eating.also i ordered a margeritta dont know what was in it but tasted awful annd i didnt drink it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Revisit to Mi Casa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have enjoyed the food at Mi Casa over the last 3 visits to Vietnam, each time we visit Hoi An we stay at The Palm Garden and this family run restaurant is just over the road at the front of the hotel. We had several meals at Mi Casa but we must recommend the Spiced Pumpkin dish, Green Papaya Salad & Stuffed squid.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.