We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at bargain price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa

Mi Casa
Lac Long Quan Street, Hoi An ---, Vietnam
0084-510-905998363
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hoi An Crispy Pancake, Vietnamese Spring Rolls Creations, Vietnamese Salads (Green Mango Salad, Green Papaya Salad), Tofu Experiences, Stir Fried Noodles, Fried Rice, Eggplant in Clay Pot, Morning Glory Hoi An, Stir Fried Green Been, Bitter Melon, Sauteed Pumpkin, Grilled Pork Rib, Hoi An Chicken Rice, Caramelized Pork, Grilled Chicken with Lime Leaves, Fried Chicken, Fish in Clay Pot, Grilled-Fried Fish, Steamed-Grilled-Fried Tuna, Crab, Crispy-Fried-Grilled-Sweet&Sour Squid, Shrimps, Spicy Prawn Curry, Lobster on Request in Advance
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food at bargain price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Palm Garden and ate dinner here 3 times over the course of 6 nights. Mainly attracted by the fact it was slightly quieter than Golden Lotus next door!
Food cooked freshly and delicious, especially the eggplant, prawns and fresh and fried spring rolls.
Lovely, friendly service, put on the fans to cool you down too!
Lastly, the price, what a bargain-food much better priced than in town and tasted better to me too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    33
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a great stop for lunch, very tasty food and extremely cheap. Seemed quite popular which is always a great sign, and it is a wonderful family run atmosphere. We had noodles, rice seafood and spring rolls with drinks for approx $20 aus, so great overall value. They also own the shop next door and sell alcohol very cheap also, bottles of wine $9 and spirits $12 a bottle. We also had our laundry done here very cheaply as well and they turned it around in 24 hours, great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST....better than all the rest....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

..........as the famous Tina Turner's sings-

Nothing has changed in so far as MiCasa being the best restaurant you will eat at in Vietnm imho and a wonderful meal here costs next to nothing

they have made some lovely visual changes to their restaurant this year and now have a great looking cocktail bar, well stocked, and even more lanterns at the front of their shop.

We've travelled around the country this month, eating at dozens of restaurants both big and small, but nothing compares to this wonderful little restaurant opposite Palm Garden Resort -
yesterday on day 1 we ate both lunch and dinner and every dish we chose (about 9 all up) were perfect in every way.

We love this family- they cannot do enough to please- so thank you again to Chung and family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Service, Beautiful Food and wonderfully priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

In this heat there is no need to rush! Order and relax. The people are great and the food is lovely. You will scarcely find friendlier or cheaper. Love your work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced food but very slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped here for lunch for something light while out on a bike ride. Overall the food was pretty good - I wasn't sure what to make of my chicken noodle salad where the noodles actually seemed to be strands of onion but not as pungent. I am not sure I got what I ordered but it tasted ok (I am the girl who orders a salad sandwich without onion). The spring rolls and rice paper rolls were good. The soups were delicious. The downside was the very long wait and the lack of English skills.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.