We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be patient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)

Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)
158 Tran Phu,St, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province, Viet Nam | 158 Tran Phu,St, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province, Viet Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
+84 510 3861 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #225 of 433 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Durham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Be patient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice for an evening meal and twice for breakfast
Be patient - the service is poor i.e. slow and the staff apart from the manager speak very little English!!
Food delicious I recommend the chicken with yogurt delicious and wok fried beef . We also for a treat ordered steaks - had to reiterate medium rare and was surprised that is what we received if after 45 minutes !
All in all I would recommend treats cafe but do not be in a hurry!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    12
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Treat, BBQ Garden Restaurant Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I read a previous review of this restaurant on your site and took the advice and ordered the mango, papaya, mint, shrimp salad followed by the pork, mushroom and rice, it was delicious my wife had a Caesar salad followed by a BBQ chicken steak really tasted.
The young waiter Nga smiled constantly through the meal although his English was not too good, but probably 100% better than our Vietnamise!
The meal was accompanied with a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon, the whole experience was Vietnamise and it was fantastic.
The smiling Nga was a bonus.
Jack and Sandra from Glasgow, Scotland

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central/South America
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic, but tasty and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The spring rolls and peanut sauce were delicious. The mains - beef stirfry and a serve of chicken stir fry, were pretty basic but edible. I was disappointed to see tinned veggies in the stirfry.
Beer was cheap and cold. Service very friendly. Being able to sit back and watch the passersby was relaxing and the love ballads playing in the background kept us entertained. Would venture back here for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmic Harbour, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Deserves a thumbs up for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Happened upon this place as a matter of locational convenience when time was short. Next day, with all the time in the world, we chose to go back b/c we liked it so much! Prices are crazy-low, happy hour drinks (5-8pm) are 2 for 1, and the food and service were terrific. Offers traditional VN, pasta, and vegetarian menu items. Our tofu burgers were great, and we loved the rice & noodle dishes we had, too! Sit by the street or retreat within, it's a super little spot.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Right in the center of the Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff and very nice court-yard.
We liked the food and the menue is not too voluminous so that you have Problems deciding.

WIFI for free.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant) also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treat Hoi An (BBQ Garden Restaurant), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.