We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two years later, still my favorite shirts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Street Tailors

Wall Street Tailors
667 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 90 591 91 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 324 Shopping in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best, multiple award winning tailor shop inspired by local talented tailor Kieu Nguyen and Entrepreneur Anna Sainsbury. Wall Street Tailors prides itself in having superior workmanship by keeping full control over quality and having access to quality fabrics from wholesale exporters. Wall Street Tailors is one of the few Hoi An Tailor shop to construct their suits with canvas. Measurements and preferences are filed for customers to re-order easily.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Two years later, still my favorite shirts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited in October of 2011 and purchased 6 button down collared dress shirts for me and a jacket for my wife. These have proven to be of super high quality, havent faded, have only had to replace a button or two, and hey...Im still styling in what i consider to be some cool, fashionable designs. I happen to be wearing one today, which prompted my review. HIGHLY recommend!! PS, had to put "visited in Oct 2012" but the trip WAS in 2011!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    13
    9
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I bought 4 shirts of 'highest quality' material, paid $25 each, and am very happy with the product. Also great customer service, although they could use a second mirror to allow you to see your back when trying on items. I would definitely use them again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant tailors!!! A cut above the rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ill keep it brief. I went in here for one dress that I saw on a mannequin and having seen the quality of the finish & material, I went back for much more. Moon, one of 2 sisters who work there was nothing but helpful and polite & not at all pushy like many tailors in Hoi An. Nothing was too much trouble for her and the others working there. I left my measurements and will undoubtedly make future purchases from this shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Fantastic quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The quality of suits and shirts I purchased are fantastic. The fit is spot on. I'm getting great use of them. In addition, the staff at Wall street tailors are incredibly friendly. Something very noticeable was Kieu's passion for what she does. With many similar businesses you can see the dollar signs in the owners eyes. Kieu really cares that you are happy with your purchase. Her experience in this industry shows and you can rest assured you will be happy with your purchase.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Extreamly Excellent Quality Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hi All,
I just returned from Vietnam to Australia and have been overwhelmed by the quality items this store produces. Kieu is very helpful and has a brilliant eye for design. In this shop they ensure every item is finished to the highest standard and fits you perfectly. The level of communication and finishing of every detail is of a quality standard. I would not hesitate to recommend this tailor and look forward to staying in touch with Kieu and designing more items. Thanks ladies at Wall St Tailors!
Nicolette Marek, Melbourne, Australia

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wall Street Tailors also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Wall Street Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Street Tailors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.