We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Lotus Restaurant

White Lotus Restaurant
11 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 510 3915 545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 406 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A not-for-profit NGO owned restaurant specialising in top quality, affordable Asian and International cuisine.
Yarrawonga, Australia
1 review
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a number of visits to the White Lotus Restaurant in Hoi An, including the cooking school. The food was delicious, the staff very pleasant and friendly and the atmosphere always genial. The cooking class was lots of fun. I loved visiting the market with the chef who spent a lot of time explaining the variety of foods for sale and how to use them. It was certainly an extravaganza for the senses! Once back at the restaurant with our ingredients, we had lots of fun making our delicious lunch, under the expert tutelage of the chef and her assistants.
I would recommend a visit to this restaurant during your stay in Hoi An and have a go at the cooking class - you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    87
    28
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moama, Australia
1 review
“Great food, great value in a great town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I dined at the White Lotus restaurant on two occasions when we visited the wonderful town of Hoi An. We were impressed with the quality and freshness of the food and excellent value for money. The restaurant has an air conditioned room which provided great relief from the heat, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
So impressed, we took a cooking class at the restaurant which took us to the markets with a chef and back to the restaurant for a cold drink to prepare our 3 course lunch.
I highly recommend the White Lotus

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
“Great Food and great cooking class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a few delicious meals at the White Lotus and also did the cooking class, and enjoyed the experience, even my non-cooking husband. Great staff too. A definite for a return visit!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Yummy Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to White Lotus Restaurant because so many people recommended the service and the food. Ready to be dissappointed, usually when they give a place high praise you end up dissappointed, but this didn't apply to this restaurant. Such pleasant staff. Great sense of humours. The place was clean. The food yummy. The beer cold.

Met a group there who stop by every year and they told me to take in the cooking class on my next visit. They said the chef was a delight and they all had a wonderful experience.

The staff helped us by giving information on tours etc.

I hope to visit HoiAn next year. The White Lotus will be itinerary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had several meals at The White Lotus. We were not disappointed with any of our selections. I would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Lotus Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to White Lotus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lotus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.