We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate....GO ON THIS TOUR. It's excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours

Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours
95 Phan Chu Trinh Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
84 510 3505017
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours, organized specially for you by local proffesional tour guides. The best countryside tours of Hoi An. Places visited are the serene Buddhist pagoda, a picturesque fishing village and so much more whilst cycling through lucious green rice fields where buffalos roam. You can experience the view of stunning beaches and poetic rivers. A truly memorable experience. The designed tours for a happy heart and a pure soul !
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate....GO ON THIS TOUR. It's excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After reading very good reviews about this bike tour on tripadvisor, my sister and I decided to do the artist’s hands tour and we were totally happy. We got a boat trip cross the “missing’ river to the villages. Cycling among the rice field, passed quiet villages of boat building, mat weaving, poterry… and a delicous lunch someone’s house was waiting for us. The best part of our tour was the guide aways made fun for us. That’s fantastic. Just a half-day tour but we learned so much.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    24
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“the best way to see this beautiful part of the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I took a scenic ride with mr. Hang last month during a visit to Hoian. Hang was a lovely guy. His English was perfect because he spent four years in the university. He took us to the padi fields, nice farm with vege and a nice beach and regularly making sure we were OK. The tour very safe and we felt so relaxed. We were able to stop and took lots of photos without being rushed! Everyone we met on the tour either smiled, waved or took our picture. May be the only place in the world with such a tour. What a great trip with the bikes!

If we ever return to Hoian in the future, and we hope we do, we will not hesitate to do another trip With this company.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Good Day in Hoi An”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Since we were interested in a private tour from a cruise ship docked in Chan May, we contacted Mr. Hang in October. He suggested a customized tour in Hoi An with a pick-up at our ship which was 70 km away. We booked the trip because of his willingness to meet us at the ship, provide a car and driver, and show us as much as possible in a short day. When our ship docked at a later time, Mr. Hang modified the itinerary so that we would still enjoy the high points of the day. We first drove to China Beach, toured the old town of Hoi An, ate a delicious lunch in a local home, and had a wonderful bike trip in the countryside, before returning to the ship on time. We thoroughly enjoyed the day, but did feel it was rather pricey, but know they did have to pick us up 2 hours from the home base.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Tony was excellent! A brilliant way to see the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We did tour 3: Eco-bike tour with Tony , who could not have been a friendlier, more informative guide. He clearly loves his job, his city and working with people. He gave us so much great information about the city and its fascinating history that we really felt like we had a good understanding of the city by the time we was finished with the tour. He also had excellent suggestions for where to eat afterwards; his suggestion turned out to be one of our best meals on our whole trip! This tour was a surprise with how much we liked it! Overall, we highly recommend this tour.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We called the day before for the number 3 eco tour. Having not ridden a bike in 5 years I was nervous as we initially had to ride through the city to get to the marina, but we all made it and it added to the fun. People could tell I had no idea what I was doing, and stayed clear. Our guide Tony really made the trip fun and enjoyable. With his plant fun facts and small interactive stops we had a blast as we rode through a mix of terrain and scenery. A bit pricey, but well worth the half day!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An "Love of Life" Bicycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.