We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of western foods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dingo Deli

Dingo Deli
277 Cua Dai Road | 1/2 way between the beach & Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 510 6535 459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 406 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Australian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Air conditioned, non smoking restaurant, serving western, hearty meals like back home.. extensive selection and vegetarian choices... msg free. Try one of our make your own famous deli sandwiches, big delicious salads or aussie meat pies. Eat in, takeaway, delivery.. Restaurant hours are 8am - 9:30pm (9pm for meal orders) Delicatessen shop filled with hams, salami's, cheeses, condiments, and so many food labels and snacks from back home.. + Lavazza coffee by trained baristas ... icy cold beers & wine selection. Bakery - we offer a selection of home style bake cakes, pastries, breads (including wholemeal, multigrain) on the premises we feature a comfortable covered court yard -- Out back a kids Adventure Playground equipped with fort, tower, trampoline, bridge, swings.... the playground is lit up at night for evening dinning..
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good selection of western foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We bought some really tasty rye bread rolls for the train trip- and you can buy things like vegemite which is great when you've been away from home for a while!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    114
    29
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Taste of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really nice to have a taste of home when being overseas for a long period of time. Fairly extensive range of groceries and a solid menu. I expected the prices to be higher because it's western style food but they were as competitive as other restaurants in Hoi An.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great when you have fussy kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

When it all gets a bit hectic and grubby in the heart of Hoi An, ride down Cu Dai and halfway to the beach is Dingo Deli.
It's owned by Aussies and if it wasn't for the Vietnamese staff you could be in a nice casual Australian deli cafe. Plenty of choice from a meat pie, gravy and chips to Tex Mex Salad. Our kids aren't too adventurous so they loved it and wanted to go back again and again. Our problem was dragging them from there to eat something more adventurous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“go Travel is a related Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had the Pleasure of having a few beers in this restaurant come Travel shop, lovely old building in Old Hoi An town

The selection of food was excellent and really well priced, If you are into Cakes may I recommend Cake and coffee, and Aussie meat Pie, I stayed at Sunrise resort and got the Shuttle Bus in next day to spend 3 hours morning wandering the street, the Bus stops at Go Cafe and the owner was so kind to take me to the Bus terminal to leave my baggage

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place has great Australian cafe food if that is what you are looking for. The staff were also great and did a fantastic job.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingo Deli also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Dingo Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dingo Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.