We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Dragon Restaurant

Red Dragon Restaurant
332 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 91 687 75 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 433 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Contemporary, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have now been to red dragon twice and will definitely be returning to try the rest of the menu. The mango and green papaya salad is excellent as have been the sea bass, duck and beef. The wontons and spring rolls are also a must! Really great value for money with the serving sizes and quality of food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    42
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely family run restaurant. Although with little English, the staff were very attentive and keen to please. After six days in Vietnam, this was the very best food we had In Vietnam. We are a family of four, and all agreed. Food was always beautifully presented, and excellent quality and reasonably priced. We went here twice during our five days in Hoi An. Strongly recommend this over more "swish" alternatives if you focus on good Vietnamese food, and excellent friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice for dinner over out five night stay in Hoi An and both times we had the most amazing meal. Our host was very attentive and the service in general was excellent
We were with our two teenage children and we all loved it one of the best in Vietnam!
We were staying in a resort down the road so could easily walk but from the Old Town it is definitely worth the 5 minute taxi ride to get there
We would definitely go back if we were to visit Hoi An again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff were very friendly and the food was great. The restaurant had a very nice atmosphere too. If I pass through Hoi An again I will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

why staying HOI AN we were told by our friends about the long (red dragon) restaurant .the first night we had the fish dish and spring rolls plus fruit juices ,it was just the best food I have ever had .so fresh with great taste ,I am still in HOI AN and we are visting the restaurant at lease five times now . if you are looking for great Vietnamese restaurant ,when vistting Vietnam you can not past the long (red dragon) . thank you for your taste meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Red Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Dragon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.