We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Dragon Restaurant

Red Dragon Restaurant
332 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
01262627623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 388 restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Pizza & Pasta, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

why staying HOI AN we were told by our friends about the long (red dragon) restaurant .the first night we had the fish dish and spring rolls plus fruit juices ,it was just the best food I have ever had .so fresh with great taste ,I am still in HOI AN and we are visting the restaurant at lease five times now . if you are looking for great Vietnamese restaurant ,when vistting Vietnam you can not past the long (red dragon) . thank you for your taste meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    130
    24
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have had dinner at the red Dragoon last April, it was simply amazing. All local dishes we had were just fantastic, great taste, real fresh fish and nicely presented, all as a result of a small but high quality family ran restaurant. The passion fruit juice was the best we have ever had in Vietnam. Fair prices. We strongly reccomend this restaurant during your stay in Hoi An.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here 3 times and it was excellent every time. The fresh spring rolls were like nothing we have tried in Vietnam. The stir fried lemongrass shrimp is excellent also the sesame crispy fried chicken with mango salsa is mouth watering just thinking about it. This is a real gem of a restaurant, its on busy Cua Dai road near Dingo Deli about half way from the old town to the beach. It is a family run restaurant so the service is a bit slow so don't be in a hurry - the chef obviously has pride in his work. You won't be disappointed - great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandrem
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Deliciously reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband & I spent over a week in Hoi An and the Red Dragon happened to be a 5-minute walk from our hotel. We really appreciated their consistently good, fresh food, friendly service and very reasonable prices, so ended up there for dinner 5 nights in a row...Lovely when that happens 7 rare...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Vietnamese Foods- Must Eat when in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi All,
I am a Vietnamese-Canadian. My boyfriend and I travelled through VN a few times. This was our first visit to Hoi An. Vancouver, B.C. has amazing Asian foods. Our VNmese foods are among the best in North America. However, Red Dragon has truly demonstrated their talent for making one of the most delicious Vietnamese foods in Vietnam. Wow! We were in Hoi An for 5 nights, we found this place on our 3rd night and have not ate anywhere else. Dishes like grilled fish with lemon grass wrap in banana leaf, stuff squid with meat and veggies, mango-papaya salad with shrimp..... I can go on and on. This restaurant made it worthwhile for us to travelled across the pacific ocean just to taste it. It was out of this world and among the cleanness and cheapest places in Hoi An. Don't miss out. Make sure you visit them at least once. It can truly make your trip to Hoi An a memorable one!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Red Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Dragon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.