We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with plenty of western dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fresco's Restaurant

Al Fresco's Restaurant
43 Nguyen Phuc Chu, Hoi An 0000, Vietnam
+84 0510 3929 707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 406 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place with plenty of western dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place to eat, we sat on the balcony upstairs which had a nice view of the river. There was a large selection of food including Vietnamese and Western, all if the food was reasonably priced and tasted good. This is a great place for a lunch along the river!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Al Fresco's was Great we Thought it had good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to Al Fresco's last night for Dinner and it wasLovely the Steak was great. The Banana fritter and ice cream was lovely. My Husband had a pizza the other day for Lunch and it was Lovely as well all the food we have had there has been good.lovely people who work there.This is our last night in Hoi An so might go back tonight

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great look and we thought we would try it out. Good location very Western looking with food to match. We were shocked by the high prices. Especially after we had been in Vietnam for many days. We did not order any drinks as that was a robbery. We order a pizza. I would say it as Ok but nothing Special and over priced. So we left and considered that out Appetizer then had a great dinner for the four elsewhere. We will not go back again. This is an Australian Chain so we will not be making any trip to anymore we find along the way.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great western food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

200,000 VND menu was great!.. Good selection and the food was really good. Carbonara was as good as any I've had back home.

If you need a change from typical asian food. This is your place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average - nothing more, nothing less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Tripadvisor has just asked why I rated this as a 3 - 2 years after I visited the place! I love Hoi An, and will likely visit again in the next few months - but I won't come here. There are great local restaurants just down the street. I had an OK meal here, but the point of this bloody scale is that 3 should mean average - that's what it is. If everything is rated good or excellent it makes a mockery of the whole site. What a waste of time...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco's Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Al Fresco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fresco's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.