We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!! Very cheap!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Family Restaurant

Family Restaurant
108 Nguyen Thai Hoc | Ancient City, Hoi An 590000, Vietnam
+84-510-3862279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the popular eat street of Nguyen Thai Hoc Street in the ancient house of Gia Dinh.Gia Dinh means “Family” and as such we respect and serve our guests as part of our extended family. We offer a wide range of cuisine - from the traditional Viet Nam to vegetarian and wide range of international dishes all prepared by our experienced chefs and served by our attentive staff.The Family Restaurant is a unique dining experience in the heart of Hoi An Ancient Town. We welcome you to our restaurant with the promise of special Viet style and tradition.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing food!!!! Very cheap!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family stumbled across this restaurant after trying to eat at Morning Glory (next door) but was told that it was full. We walked in and saw only a few people dining but we still decided to try the food. We were greeted by a young Vietnamese men and was seated straight away. Our menus arrived and we ordered drinks, in under a minute our drinks were on our table. We than ordered our food. It took some time but we discovered all of the food in Hoi An takes awhile to arrive, but when the food arrived it was presented beautifully!! It tasted even better!! The food was so good we ate her 2 times, both times we were all extremely happy with the food!! Also the food was very cheap!!! Definitely eat here when you visit Hoi An!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

As this was the last stop of the 'Taste of Hoi An Food Tour' we decided to try the restaurant and we certainly were not disappointed. Excellent food, excellent service at amazingly cheap prices. The restaurant has lovely decor and tablecloths but do not be put off as you will be surprised at its authenticity.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we only had time to go to this restaurant once, the food was great, the service great, the prices great, what more can I say, if you are HOI AN make sure you dine here at least once

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I ate Vietnamese whilst we let our sons have pizza and pasta for a change. All of us were very happy with our food and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhurst, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We ate at this place twice. the first time was our first meal in Hoi An and we found the menu had good explanations of the food for complete newcomers.and we were not disappointed with our first attempt at ordering a meal (with lots of help from a very patient staff), so much so we had our last lunch there before leaving Hoi An.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.