We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great experience” but” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kim Bong Carpentry Village

Kim Bong Carpentry Village
C_m Kim commune, Hoi An, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 75 things to do in Hoi An
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
opole
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
143 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
““Great experience” but”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

buy trip at clever way f,e, take a ferry ,so cheap,and also experience to be on the boat together with 200 people and 200 bicycle, Or by trip to MY SON coming back by boat and visit one houer island. Its 2 the baest ,shorty , cheap way to visit, or pay 10 times more money and waste 5 hours your time. The vilige is tyraditional way making overpriceing thing for tourist, but also you can see tradional way making fros seal of rioce, food, macaroni,past , half ov buildings very intersting, One hour is good time to have knowloge and good time.

First time we visited on the trip from MY SON so the man give to us planty explanation, , second time we visited myself, its also cool,. Avoid tour from hotel ot tourist officve,

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    23
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Amazing carvings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Some spectacular carving but most of the things htere were available all over Vietnam

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

What a peacful place. Kim Bong (Cam Kim) is very relaxing. Everything is slowly run. Place you should go to discover Hoi An local at very cheap boat ride fee.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,681 reviews 1,681 reviews
921 attraction reviews
Reviews in 460 cities Reviews in 460 cities
1,661 helpful votes 1,661 helpful votes
“Interesting woodworking village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We took a private boat tour with Mr. Nhanh to this woodworking village. We saw some very talented wood carvers working, boats being built and repaired, wood being inlaid with pieces of shells and furniture makers. The whole village seems to be involved in woodworking. There were no additional charges and of course items were for sale. We got a small carved elephant and a small jewelery case.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lot of history here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

rode our bikes here very traditional old village .people dont hassle you

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Bong Carpentry Village also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Kim Bong Carpentry Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim Bong Carpentry Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.