We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place for a bit of R&R” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hoi An Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hoi An Resort to your Saves list
Boutique Hoi An Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lac Long Quan St, Cua Dai Beach | Block Tan Thinh Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A relaxing place for a bit of R&R”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

A wonderful resort away from the crowds and traffic of Hoi An. Our room was neat, tidy and well maintained through out the time we were there, the service and attitude of the staff were first class, and they attended promptly to all our needs. The resort was quite empty while we there, so if you are after a place for tranquility, waves, and peace, this is it.

I would say that the only downside to this is the wifi that was very weak, we were in a room quite far away from the main building and management indicated to us that they are in the process of upgrading the system.

The resort is about a 90,000 VND taxi ride to Hoi An and they do provide a free shuttle service to Hoi An, albeit a little sparse during the afternoons. Hoi An itself is a great little village and I would probably preferred to be in a resort by the river, as the beach in Hoi An is pretty average.

I would recommend this resort if you don't mind staying about 7kms out of Hoi An.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    287
    74
    8
    4
See reviews for
160
508
22
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This is a new Hotel and it's beutifully laid out in extensive gardens, nice breezy open air lobby, good rooms, great pool and located on one of the best sections of the beach. I'd love to reccomend it! BUT.....Unfortunately they have serious issues with their staff. Poorly trained, they often just stand around talking to each other and ignore the guests, they get orders wrong etc. Breakfast service was a disaster. I don't blame the staff as they are all lovely people and I am sure they do their best. They just have not had good training from management. If they get all of the staff in an intensive in-house training program and set some service standards then this has the potential to be one of the nicer Hotels in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Don't choose the basic room category, go up one level and you'll get a nice room in the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHolidays
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed at Boutique Hoi An for a night in July 2011. It's right on the beach, a little bit out by itself, but it's a nice alternative to some of the larger resorts.

It feels quite European in style and feel. Rooms are very comfortable and the resort is very spacious with wide open lawn areas - it creates a feeling of space and open-ness which is quite refreshing.

The pool is very large here and because of the size of the resort, never likely to be crowded.

I can't in honesty say that the resort has much of a 'wow' factor. Some people might find it slightly bland, but it's still a really nice place to stay and I'd certainly be happy to stay again and recommend it. Value for money wise, this is a great choice though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I loved this place. Free internet, free transportion into town. Great breakfast and wonderful rooms that you can walk to the beach. I happened to see that the beach was patrolled by someone from hotel, but no one else was on it but me. Great setting. wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights to relax at the end of a busy trip. The rooms are light, bright and comfortable. Pool area is very nice and was never crowded. Breakfast was ok. Unfortunately the food we had one night for dinner from the a la carte menu was not good, overpriced and undercooked. We had dinner in town every other night and had some great food. The hotel does provide a convenient free shuttle bus into town, and a taxi back is 75-90,000 VND.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was very undecided whether to stay in the old area of Hoi an itself or by the beach, and was so pleased that we chose the latter. Unfortunately, when we stayed it was teeming rain, so the beachside experience was somewhat spoiled.
For some reason, they upgraded us to a villa (one of two in a stand alone) which opened out onto the lawn and the pool area. It was pleasantly furnished but the room had an unusual smell like ammonia. It was very clean and I do have an acute sense of smell, so I did wonder if it was their cleaning agents and the smell could not escape because of the rain. I rang and they wanted to relocate us, but as it was pouring and we had been drenched previously as well as things everywhere, I did not want to change. They sent a cleaning team in and after we opened the front and back doors for about 2 hours, the smell finally dissipated (After all the effort,It really would have been easier to relocate!) About a week later, I briefly smelt the same smell in another hotel, so can only presume it is an unusual smelling cleaning product.
The shuttle was good but the timings at night really meant that you had to get a taxi home, but it was only $4, so overall very cheap.
Breakfast was very good. Sometimes coffee dispensed regularly and other times you had to chase staff to get a refill but really that is a very small complaint.
I did suggest in their review that they provide a covered walkway to the villas, as it was extremely inconvenient as well as very unusual, to go out in the rain all the time to get from the main building to the villas. Even in sunny weather, a covered access is a respite from the sun. Management emailed me on my return home to say they would suggest this to the owner- but maybe that is just lip service to let me know that they read guests reviews....who knows?
Our stay was pleasant and I would probably stay there again but would certainly see what else was on offer at the time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

After reading the reviews in trip advisor, I chose this hotel. Very comfortable, on the more expensive side for Vietnam, but the service and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. The spa was great, the breakfast was very good, and bar prices very reasonable. My mobile phone broke, and one of the staff organized to take me to a shop to fix it, excellent service all round, I will defiantly stay there again, and the free shuttle in to town is a great service, as the resort is a little out of town, but close to an bang beach and the cheap resaurants there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: Lac Long Quan St, Cua Dai Beach | Block Tan Thinh Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hoi An Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.