We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexicano Enchiladas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Chili

Green Chili
122 Nguyen Thai Hoc, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84(0)510 3928199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexicano Enchiladas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a rainy night and even though there wasn't too many people around we had a great time. If you order the enchiladas Green Chili won't let you down!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    60
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great character, amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The chef enthusiasm, freah made pasta and super service make this a must for any travellers to Hoi An.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Green Chili cooking makes us weak in the knees....,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have had two spectacular meals here and Green Chili is fast becoming on of our favourite restaurants in Hoi An. Nando is the epitome of a great chef and host, every dish we have tried has been sublime, the wine list is a ripper and the atmosphere is fabulous. So many different cuisines on offer and if you are craving fusion food with a Mexican twist, make sure you try this restaurant! We love it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cold food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Despite good reviews we had a bad experience. Mains arrived 2 minutes after starters (why?) so by the time we were ready for them the mains were stone cold. we sent them back, only after the waiter prodded his fingers into each meal. Disgusting. They returned 2 minutes later, the same dishes after a quick microwave heat up, still tepid at best and with the waiter's finger marks still in the broccoli.... We left half of it. The subsequent customer service was appalling, ignored for 30 minutes, no offer of desserts, coffees or any query if we enjoyed it, probably because the maitre'd knew we didn't. The hyperactive head chef looked fun but should look after his kitchen more and teach his staff how to resolve complaints better. By contrast, Green Mango the night before, same price, was excellent, the opposite in all topics.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived in Hoi An a little weary so went out for a light evening meal had a chicken club sandwich
And I'm sure fellow reviewers will know even this can be not up to scratch. Not in this case
Really delicious , went back the next evening for our meal and again thoroughly enjoyed it.
Nando the manager was welcoming and helpful offering to cook anything special we might like.
The place is relaxed and in a very convenient location near the Japanese bridge , there are 2 small dining tables outside at the front so you can sit and wonder at the beautiful lanterns lighting the
bridge and street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Chili also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Green Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Chili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.