We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful and romantic place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamlet 1 - Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 83 Hotels in Hoi An
Cat Tien National Park, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The beautiful and romantic place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stated at the Vietnamese Beachfront Villa 25-28 November 2012 and it was fantastic. The staffs there were all so friendly and accomodating. We arrived at midnight (due to VN airline flight delay) and were surprised that there had a team of staffs expecting us. The BelVietnamese Beachfront Villa was private and provides a romantic atmosphere. Great for honey-mooners and couples. The resort is about 6km from Hoi An town and we can use free shuttle bus with 6 times per day, if not, USD$5 to take a taxi.
On top of its beautiful villa, a great thumbs-up to its super friendly staffs!
Highly recommende

Room Tip: Vietnamese Beachfront Villa if you are couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    127
    63
    23
    16
See reviews for
126
152
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We've spent 4 days in Le Belhamy last few months ago, and it was a very nice and beautiful place, especially for couples with honey moon. It's very near by Hoi An Ancient Town and Da Nang city, where have the long beach with sun, sand, natural and more attractive. We can also easily travel to My Son holy land and Hue cultural heritage, where have many many sights and history information which we can discovered.
Le Belhamy, which nice view, hi-class services, clean rooms, delicious foods, so I am sure that your hotel will have strong develop and will serve better next time!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Beach peaceful with white sand very warm water for swimming . You can even play volley ball here for entertainment. Very nice pool and private beach. Our room was well appointed, clean, all good facilities. The location is great not too far from airport and there are conveniently time shuttle to Hoi An town. The staff is very nice. we will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We originally booked in to stay at Le Belhamy for five nights but extended our stay for an additional week. This place is paradise with a fabulous white private beach and two lovely swimming pools. Our Villa is huge and also had its own private pool. The staff all over the resort are very friendly and helpful.

We had a two and a half hour exfoliaiton and massage treat in the on site Spa Resort....and thought we had gone to heaven. Staff are experts and do wonderful massages.

Breakfast is lovely with a very wide choice of foods.

Getting up early at 5.15am to see the Sunrise was spectacular...we walked for about 4kms down the beach and watched it unfold before us with the local fishermen bringing their catches into the beach.

Congratulations Le Belhamy...a truly wonderful expereince .

Room Tip: A Villa with a private pool is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

we have a great stay of three nights. love the location, only 10min away from ancient town by shuttle bus. Our kids enjoy the space a lot and particularly the pool (we stayed in pool villa). The staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room service is excellent. Our room is spacious and clean. We also love our breakfast with tables set up out in the garden with great morning breeze. We enjoy our stay. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by Kien at Travel Sense Asia. We stayed at Le Belhamy for 7 nights in November 2012. We were upgraded to a pool villa that was huge and just magical with our own pool. The staff including reception, restaurant, ground staff and cleaners were so friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and breakfast lovely with a wide choice. The beach was clean and had lifeguards, as did the pool. The shuttle bus was free into Hoi An and only minutes away. A taxi was only around US4.00. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Villas are spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a three day trip to HoiAn, the ancient sea port of Vietnam. There we decided to stay in Le Belhamy Resort located in a quite and beautiful beach which is roughly 10 minutes drive from HoiAn. The resort is beautiful, having a nice garden setting. it has 2 swimming pools, tennis courts, a spa. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particular the reception staff. We were transported to our villa by a golf cart.

We stayed in a Villa with front beach view. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with stylish Vietnamese architect. Our villa has a huge bath room opening on to a private garden.

The private beach is beautiful, white sand and with patrol life guards. We did enjoy our time laying in the sunny beach. There is also beach volleyball net at the beach. However, there was no drinks service as the staff all remained at the bar. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choices. We didn't try dinner at the restaurant. Spa service is ok due to staff's difficulty in understanding our request.

It took us 10 minutes to Hoi An and 50 minutes to My Son heritage site via a shuttle bus. Should you miss the shuttle bus, you can catch a taxi to get there and the fare was affordable. We wish the resort was located closer to the town.

A great solution for those planning to have a trip to Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa

Address: Hamlet 1 - Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Belhamy Hoi An resort and Spa is located on the picturesque Ha My Beach - less than 10 minutes drive from the UNESCO Heritage Listed Hoi An Ancient Town. The resort reflects the influences of Japan, France, China and Vietnam in its unique architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Belhamy Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Belhamy Hoi An Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.