We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite places to stay in SEA!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thanh Van 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Thanh Van 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Thanh Van 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 122 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Hoi An
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to stay in SEA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for more than four weeks - the price to value is unbeatable in Hoi An (and I have been here very often).The location is perfect:halfway between old city and beach,the rooms are comfy,well equipped and as clean as it could be.The bathrooms are cool - most rooms even have a bath tub!But the best thing:The staff.They are VERY proffesional,always eager to help and friendly - no, it's more heartful!When I went to a hard time they took care of me beyond service.
There would be more to tell - but come and see yourself.
I stayed here for the sixth time and I will come back for sure.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are more quiet and on the upper storys you have a nice view over Hoi An
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    120
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
30
152
41
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location but noisy, We had a nice room. Breakfast was good on Day 1 but on day 2 we went a bit later maybe half way between service and there wasn't much left and the only thing that got replenished was the coffee and that was barely warm as it was poured from a large Thermos that must have been almost empty. Staff were pleasant .

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. So very glad I wasn't in the heart of ancient Hoi an as it noisy there. The Thanh van 2 is a quick 5 minute drive tops to the centre. They have a free courtesy van which I used lots!
Taxi once and was 30000 dong so $2.50 kiwi.
The room wasn't too bad some of power sockets didn't work and twice wouldn't power hair straightness but did another time? ?!! Weird. Oh and had 2 power cuts at night but was only 1 minute tops.
When you see the power lines here in hoi an you won't be surprised lol

The bathroom was fine a good shower.

The reception staff were lovely! One wee lady remembered my name and always had a genuine hello. Very nice touch.

The staff spoke English some better than others. Just speak slowly.

I would recommend staying here as it is nice and quiet, free courtesy van, friendly staff and great price!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we got a very large room on the corner. huge bathroom!. Double window addressed street noise well: good night sleep! Swimming pool is great! breakfast buffet is good. we took advantage of the free shuttle to their other downtown location.

Room Tip: no problem with street side rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 12 nights. Really friendly staff who speak good English. We grabbed taxis into the town (the green Mailinh taxis are the best), ridiculously cheap at approx $1.20 a trip! The hotel does provide a shuttle service and complimentary pushbikes. Otherwise it is a pleasant 15 minute walk into the centre of town. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was clean and a peaceful setting. Breakfast is a basic offering, but still very nice. At approx $49 Australian a night very good value.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The suite room is huge and beautiful, we had flowers and fruit in the room special for us! The bathroom is fantastic, beautiful balconies!
The staff are so friendly and helpful, they remember your name!
Breakfast differs depending on how many guests are staying, when the hotel is busy the breakfast is great, when it's quiet there aren't many choices.
Nice walk into the old city and good bike ride to the beach
Fantastic hotel and so reasonably priced!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Nice people. Nice hotel. I went many times. GOOD. The people is friendly. The pool is not big and the location is not near at the downtown, but you have bycicles or van to go hour by hour ( free ). The superior room. Very good.
This is not cheap hotel . But you receive all you pay. VERY GOOD.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thanh Van 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Van 2 Hotel

Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanh Van 2 hotel is very new, The hotel grand opening 2 month ago. The hotel is same owner with Thanh van 1 in Hoi an. New hotel and very clean, good service and so quite new, but friendly staff,....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Thanh Van 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thanh Van 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.