We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thanh Van 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thanh Van 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Thanh Van 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Vail, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights an d were extremely pleased. The pool was beautiful and extremely refreshing! Our room was very spacious, clean and had the best sleep of our trip here. We had a little sitting area, huge bathroom with a bathtub and balcony. It was a little bit outside of the old town, about a 15 minutes walk or 5 min bike ride. There is also a free shuttle that runs on the hour. We took advantage of the free bikes, which made getting around town very easy. Free breakfast were decent and the staff was always very helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    38
    21
    12
See reviews for
30
139
35
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Thames, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were extremely happy with all aspects. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including assisting with organising our on-ward travel. It was fantastic to use free bikes to get around and only a short ride to town or the beach. We didn't use the free shuttle to town, as we preferred to walk, however the shuttle would be a big help to weary or older travelers.
Our room was HUGE and totally comfortable, including a nice bathroom. The pool was great, especially after a hot day out and about. Breakfast was very good value - large selection of options.

We would highly recommend this hotel to travelers wanting to avoid the bustle of the main town area. The beach is also worth visiting as it is clean, beautiful and has some nice restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a huge room on the first floor, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindo-gun, South Korea
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in Thanh Van for 3 nights. It was a lovely experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and greeted us by name when we entered and left the hotel. Very helpful and helped us connect with the tailor shop next door. Thanh Van Tailor an ABSOLUTE must do!! The breakfast was good, plenty of options, fruits, pastries, eggs to order, coffee tea and juice. We enjoyed every morning on the outdoor patio. Location is great, near the tailors and just a 5-10 minute walk to the riverfront. 20 minute bike ride to the beach, and bike rentals located just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good hotel about 1km outside town and 3km from beach. Very clean hotel, helpful staff with excellent English and alot of knowledge of the area. Get the free bikes available and cycle around for best experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, bubbly and fun, we stayed in a superior room for 5 nights, our mini palace, extremely clean, large comfy bed, great shower, buffet breakfast with lots of choices. 1km from city, nice pleasant walk, or take one of the free bikes provided. They also have a shuttle bus every hour to town, we prefer to walk or bike. Can be a wee bit noisy as on a busy main road, overall I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, Manager at Thanh Van 2 Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mrs Ruth Etheve ,
Warmest from Thanh Van 2 Hotel . Thanks a lot of for your spending time with us and for your nice comments . We are truly appreciate it .It’s a big encouragement for our hotel . We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had next nice trips. If you can sharing your experience with us , we are very happy to listen that .

Please recommend our hotel to your friends and let them know that they can get a good price with your recommend . Don’t forget ask them make booking direct with us . And with us , you are always a special customer . We sure we will have surprise for your next staying .
We look forward to welcome you back in Thanh Van 2 Hotel in next trip to Hoi An.
Wish you have all best things ,
Kind regard !
Hotel Managerment
Mr Vinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARAPOOEE WEST
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a. Nice place to stay. Clean hotel with good facilities. Beds were quite hard and there was a fair bit of street noise, but other than that, the rooms were comfortable and the air con was great. Hand held shower over bath was a bit of a hassle, but we coped. Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of variety. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They did a great job. Hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk from main shopping area, but there is a free shuttle bus every hour, which was great. We walked it a few times and it was fine. Good place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our stay at Than Van 2 was pleasant, the staff were very friendly and welcoming (in between their sales pitches). The rooms were nice, clean and the beds were comfortable. Although the location is a little out of the 'main' area we happily walked there and back each day, at night we felt safe walking back to the hotel.

Free bicycles is great, but make sure you get up early or they may run out! We were planning on using them for one day but they had none left. Still, it was not a problem to walk around the town, there is also a free shuttle bus to Than Van 1 (in the main area) every hour if you are feeling lazy/tired. The breakfast is pretty epic and will set you up nicely for the day.

The one strange thing about our stay was one evening when we went out for dinner. When we came back later that evening we noticed someone had been in our room and changed the TV channel?! Nothing was missing but it did strike us as a little odd. When we questioned the staff the next day they said that maybe the cleaners forgot to put something in our rooms (towels etc) but we are fairly certain this was not the case. Odd, but not a major issue, as long as you don't mind someone possibly snooping through your undies...

Despite this we would probably be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thanh Van 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Van 2 Hotel

Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanh Van 2 hotel is very new, The hotel grand opening 2 month ago. The hotel is same owner with Thanh van 1 in Hoi an. New hotel and very clean, good service and so quite new, but friendly staff,....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thanh Van 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thanh Van 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.