We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coral Diving

Blue Coral Diving
77 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hoi An vn1, Vietnam
+84 510 6279 297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 113 activities in Hoi An
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Blue Coral Diving is the only 5 Star Padi Dive Center in beautiful Hoi An. We offer all Padi courses and fun dives for all! Snorkelling tours and beach camping can be booked on our web site. Blue Coral Diving is the newest dive center in vietnam and provides first class service to there customers. " Have fun and Be safe with Blue Coral Diving".Come and join the fun.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

Great staff who know their trade and how to provide everyone with great memories. Took the intro to scuba class and received 50 minutes of diving time at two locations (25 minutes each). Awesome. Kids had lots of fun snorkeling and jumping into the water from the two deck boat. Lunch left something to be desired, but suppose that is more from my lack of experience with truly authentic local food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    28
    1
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

We had a great time whilst on board Blue Coral Diving, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make the time travelling to the islands bearable. The boat is very spacious, and had the luxury of a warm water shower on board. They allowed us to jump off the top deck aswell, which was also great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As it should be - Not only PADI in the logo, also PADI inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

I joined as a certified diver for having 2 fun dives. It is also possible to join this trip for snorkeling or for a "test dive", where no certification is needed.

I enjoyed this trip two times and I will do it again. This statement alone, says a lot about my experience with this company. The boat is really nice, there is enough space for all passengers to feel comfortable. The dive guides were really nice and really good. As a divemaster I know about PADI's regulations and rules. I can say, that at BCD there is not only PADI on the logo, they are living safety and comfort for their customers. Diving equipment is up-to-date and well maintained.

To finish this. Thanks to BCD staff and see you!

Cheers,
Timo

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to take the first plunge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

I took my Open Water Diver Course at Blue Coral Diving in June, and i must say, it is a great experience!

I was in Hoi An for a business trip, and decided to learn diving on the weekends. Blue Coral was very flexible with the schedule, and easily accommodated my weekends.

My Instructor, Mari-Liis was the best instructor someone could ask for. She was very patient, and a great teacher. From the 1st pool session, to the final open water dive, she was always very encouraging.

The rest of the crew, were very friendly, were often chatting with the divers on board the boat. They made everyone feel welcomed from the moment you were picked up from your hotel.

The boat was well maintained and well equipped. The nice sundeck on the top of the boat was a nice resting place between dives.

Steve, Mari-Liis, and the rest of the crew, Thanks for the great experience. you made me addicted to diving, and i am pretty sure i will come back to Hoi An just to dive with you guys again!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

Out on a boat with some cool guys who try their best to make your day the best it can be. Had a blast and would recommend this company to everyone. They gave us plenty of time at both snorkeling sites then went to the island which was very clean despite other reviews saying otherwise. Felt like I was on a boating trip with friends and family. When you're in hoi an this is a must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coral Diving also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Blue Coral Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Coral Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Coral Diving to your Saves list