We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absailing at Marble Mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phat Tire Ventures

Phat Tire Ventures
62 Ba Trieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
84-510-3917839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 83 Tours & Activities in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phat Tire Ventures offers fantastic adventure trips into the surrounding countryside. We abseil, rock climb, bike and raft.
Wairoa, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absailing at Marble Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

That was absolutely fantastic. I have always wanted to absail and I have finally done it. To absail down into the caves, and the outside was a real buzz.
I would do it again if i got the opportunity. I would recommend it to anyone.
Rauoriwa Jackson.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    33
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing day absailing
The staff were very experienced and helpful and made you feel at ease
The lunch was soooo good!
Had a great time and would highly recommend this activity!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Abseiling at Marble Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

FANTASTIC! What a great way to visit the main marble mountain (water mountain).
I'd been here before on a tour bus and had enjoyed the trip but to abseil into the caves and over the sides gave a whole different perspective. Worth the extra spend.

We did three different sites of 14m, 25m and 55m. The first and third were into caves while the second you could do several times if you liked.

Very professionally run and time to practice at the beginning of a 2m high rock.

My partner had never abseiled before and was very well looked after.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Rock Climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hoi An is great place but after 3 days i was getting slightly bored and needed some adventure and found what i was looking for in Phat tire.
After a slight trek up Marble mountain we started off on 2 relatively easy climbs still testing but myself and my GF managed to get ourselves up there ok.
Then as we had asked for something harder we really did get it. The 3rd climb was around 25metres with slight overhangs and not much to grip on to but we managed to get to the top again.
The 4th climb again was a completely different ball game. This climb had overhangs, jumps and some very technical elements. I was on the wall for around 40mins trying to complete it with the instructors helping me every step of the way, finally i managed to finish it with sore hands, forearms, legs and toes.
The 2 instructors were great (teung, cheung i think) very helpful on the climbs and overall just pleasant throughout the day.
Great way to see marble mountain.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ngoc was great; Phat Tire is the bees knees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked an easy one: (only because we've been backpacking in the tropics and didn't have proper shoes!) the one day hike and kayak. Ngoc was our guide and he was an absolute legend. Very relaxed, full of info and interesting anecdotes, our age (27) and a very cool, down to earth cat. The weather was rotten but we didn't notice; it was like hanging out with a friend. Give that man a raise! He deserves it! Thanks for the fun, Phat Tire! Next time we'll come more prepared and do more stuff!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Tire Ventures also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Phat Tire Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phat Tire Ventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.