We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value luxury base of a stay in Hoi An” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Long Life Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Long Life Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
free DN Airport Pick up
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value luxury base of a stay in Hoi An”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stopped here for 5 nights in May and was very happy with my choice. There are cheaper places in Hoi An but for a couple dollars more you get a lot for your money at this hotel. Staff are welcoming and helpful. The room I has was huge! Large spa bathroom, 2 (extremely comfy) king-size beds, balcony, and a computer and bar in the lounge area! The pool is small but smart and a nice place to cool off in the hottest part of the day. They include fresh supplies of free bottled water in the rooms each day and the breakfast selection has a little more to offer than other places I stayed in Vietnam. Location is great: Across the river from the main streets of Hoi An but only a 2minute walk away. Bikes can be hired from the hotel for free and it only takes about a 15 minute gentle ride to the beach (Although bikes aren't allowed on the beach. Its easier to leave it at one of the beach-side bar/restaurants in exchange for buying a drink or two than leaving at the designated parking lot). Booked a trip to My Son with them which was really cheap and very good (try to go early as it gets busy and hot by mid morning) also booked train on my behalf from Da Nang to Hue. The booking fee was a little steep given the cost of the fare but it takes all the hassle away. I'd summary, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    185
    107
    57
    33
See reviews for
131
289
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The perfect place to stay in Hoi An - steps from the river and small bridge to the old town. Not to be confused with its sister hotel Long Life Hotel. Best breakfast we'd had on our 27 day trip around Vietnam. Had what amounted to a 3-room suite - all for $35/night! And a pool (inside courtyard). Free bikes. The ancient city of Hoi An is a must see - our favorite spot. Check out photos of hotel...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partick, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend in a river view room. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were friendly. The room itself was extremely large with a separate sitting area. The bathroom was large and clean- and although there was no door there was a curtain you can pull over. There was a modern computer in the room with free internet which was great.

The room looked out onto the main road and the river. There is a bar below the room but I didn't find it particularly noisy. Watch out however for the cockerel who starts squakling at 5am and the school bell/drums which start about 7am, which is a pain if you want a lie in! I think in hindsight a pool view room would be better as its away from the main road (plus its cheaper) although I suspect not as big.

My only gripes about the room was that it didn't have a safety deposit box which was a bit of a pain. My only other nag about the room was that the air conditioning was pretty poor- even turned up full blast it was still pretty warm but it was a minor thing overall.

Breakfast was very nice- self service buffet, although you have to be quick as I don't think they replace the stock once its been used One morning we came down about 9.15am and the choices were pretty limited. The banana pancake is nice though.

The hotel is pretty much near the centre of Hoi An old town and is on a strip of restaurants and cafes. Its a 5 min walk over the bridge to the centre. For eating I would recommend the Riverside Lounge 5 mins walk from the hotel and the Tam Tam Cafe for desserts was great, which is in the middle of the Old Town. The hotel has free bikes you can use- which is a nice day out (we cycled to the beach).

Overall this hotel was big, clean and excellent value. The location was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. For the money (around 25 pounds per night) it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

The staff here are so warm and friendly. Our room was really nice and very cheap. I would however opt for a room with a balcony next time. The breakfast buffet was really good too. This hotel has everything you need for a wonderful stay in hoian. free internet in each room is an added luxury!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zủich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Friedns had stayed in this 3 month hotel recently and recommended. My wife and I checked in for a 3 day period initially and ended up staying 12 days! This had a lot to do with the great town of Hoi An, but also the Long Life Riverside Hotel. Which didn't want to leave!

Clean, AWESOME value, pool, breakfast included, aircon, in room computer with internet, free bikes and a tailor which actually produces great quality garments.

The icing on the cake was when we went to settle our bill and were told that becasue we had stayed so long and used the tailor we could have a $6 per day discount, ultimately meaning we had 3 nights for free. I reckon that's alright!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe riverview room. The hotel is very new and the room was huge (almost too big really!). King size bed which was fairly comfortable, desk with computer and free internet (also wifi in the room), sitting area, large ensuite with shower and big spa bath. Free daily water and fruit. No safe in the room (I'm sure the website says there is one). We found it fairly quiet other than during the week there is noise from about 7am from school children at the nearby school - to be honest this did not bother us as it was hot and we had the windows closed with the air-conditioning going - plus it is only the sound of children playing which is a pleasant noise. Buffet breakfast with cook to order dishes as well - very nice! Lovely swimming pool area.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful (think there's still perhaps some teething problems and the hotel seems unfinished in parts?) the position was fantastic on the river on the opposite bank to the Old Town, walk across the bridge and you're in the thick of the action.

For the price we could not fault it - would definitely consider staying there again for a future holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzLand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in April for 10 days which is quite long I believe for this part of Vietnam. Enjoyed our stay and Trang at the front desk was more than helpful and always went the extra mile, actually all the staff were like that (and yes the front desk staff can be a little unsmiling and we saw one of them yell at the bus boy as well). The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are almost a room unto themselves. As the hotel was recently finished they were still adding some finishing touches while we were there. The floor lamp was the best addition as the lighting is so so so so bright and that was with half of them not working, cheers for the lamp. Breakfast was great and very well put together with a great selection for a smaller hotel. Phi is just beautiful and very helpful. Pool is lovely and well maintained, I hope they have fixed the bridge over it (loose planks) and put a door on the pool filter room that would help quieten it down. My only concern for this hotel is that the public area's seem to be aging quite quickly, it's facade may deteriorate and therefore diminish the hotel. All in all would stay again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Life Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.