We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for the money during my one month stay in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Long Life Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Long Life Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Christmas dinner free
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
judydip
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel for the money during my one month stay in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

This hotel is excellent in all regards. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The attention to detail in the room included wonderful animals made of the towels (decorated with flowers). I stayed there 3 nights but would have loved to stay longer if time would have allowed a longer stay. The location could not be any better....Great view and a very easy walk to town.
You will not be dissapointed if you stay there

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    187
    107
    57
    33
See reviews for
131
289
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everystepapleasure
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

This hotel is still under construction and the front desk staff seem to be always under stress because of it. The other staffs from the bell boy to the restaurant workers were very nice and friendly. However, it was very hard to get a smile from front desk staffs. The front desk staffs will start shouting at the bell boy and me, the guest, when you have issues regarding their room and service. All the hotels which we stayed in Vietnam, all staffs were very friendly and service was great. I hope others will have a better experience at this hotel.
Happy travels

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at the Long Life Riverside for two nights. We had a pool view room in the middle of the hotel and I had the best sleep I had had in Vietnam for two weeks, It was completely quiet!
The hotel is very new and the rooms are clean and very stylish. The bathroom issue mentioned by a previous reviewer has now bee addressed and while there is no door there is a large curtain that can be drawn for privacy.
The staff were extremely friendly and eager to please, Breakfast was served overlooking the river and was of excellent variety and quality. The location on a small island over the bridge from the Old Town was excellent as the views across to the Old Town at night were spectacular and walking was easy and relatively free of traffic.
We were charged $US35 a night for our room and for that price could not imagine any hotel in Hoi An offering more. The free internet in the room was fantastic. Stay there if you get the chance,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed in the Long Life Riverside hotel in March 2010 and were extremely satisfied with the quality of the hotel rooms and service provided by all staff. The rooms were well priced, modern and spacious with all the ammenities that make your stay even more comfortable. The buffet b'fast provided a good selection of both western and asian food and the view out over the river is beautiful. Staff were very attentive and went that extra mile to make you feel at home - Vietnamese hospitality at its best! Highly recommend the Long Life Riverside hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Wow, what a terrific experience staying at the Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An's newest Hotel. My wife & I had the pleasure of being this hotel's first ever guests, not something that many people would ever get to experience. The Hotel is situated overlooking the river and the old town. The staff at the Long Life Riverside were amazing with Phi, Nhut, Nguyet, Thuy and the owner Thanh very warm and friendly. The Hotel and the rooms were the best we experienced in the whole of Vietnam and Thailand. The rooms were luxurious, with a very comfortable king sized bed, large spa bath with overhead shower, inroom computer access and flat screen tv. The breakfast was excellent with our daily omlettes cooked to perfection. Finally the Hotel is a very ease 5 minute walk over the bridge into the old town, very close to all the retail shopping your heart can desire, along with some of Vietnam's fines restaraunts. We recommend the Long Life Riverside to any visitors to Hoi An, you wont be disappointed. We hope to get to use the awesome pool and bar on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This is the sister hotel to Long Life and had recently just opened its doors more than a month ago. It is located on Hoi An island and has 2 buildings separated by a small lap pool, however, when I was there in mid-March, one of the buildings was still under renovation and was not ready to receive guests yet. So you can imagine that there will be some teething problems with a brand new hotel which is not fully operational yet.

The reservation process was smooth and pick up from the airport prompt. However, we encountered a slight hiccup when we arrived at the hotel. We had originally booked a single room and a double room, but when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that there was a plumbing issue with the single room and the hotel had arranged for all 3 of us (a male friend, my husband and I) to stay in a triple room. We were shown the room and everything looked fine. We didn’t mind to stay together just for one night until we realized that there was no door for the bathroom and toilet area! So for those of you thinking of booking a triple room, be warned! This type of configuration is probably good only for families with young children. Naturally, it would be very inconvenient for 3 adults to share this room but the hotel claimed they were full and had no more rooms left. They eventually agreed to look for an alternative accommodation for our friend near to our hotel for the first night.

My husband and I decided to stay on in the same room, although we had booked a room with river view, because we realized that the rooms with river view are closer to the street and could be noisy. For the price we paid (US$45/night), the hotel does have a lot going for it, eg. Spacious room, free-standing Jacuzzi tub big enough to fit 2, rain shower, PC and free wifi in room, DVD player, decent buffett breakfast, free use of bicycles…but there are also other small details which can be improved. For example, housekeeping could be better trained to replace all towels and toiletries when used, to have cushions on the wooden sofa chairs in the rooms, putting in a toilet roll holder, replenishing food for the buffett breakfast….As I said, this hotel is new, so if they can put in effort to standardize their SOP and better train their staff, I’m sure they will do well. The staff are friendly and helpful and would try to accommodate most of your requests.

Location of the hotel is great. It is located on the small Hoi An island just 2 mins walk from the old town. There are lots of F&B choices along the same stretch and the food is generally good whichever restaurant you go to. A typical Vietnamese meal with drinks will probably set you back US$2-5.

Despite the initial hiccups, I would still recommend this place if you’re going to Hoi An in a few months’ time, hopefully they would have the whole place up and running smoothly for guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We were very fortunate to stay at this newly opened sister Hotel perfectly located on the small island across the decorative bridge from the old town center. Rooms are smartly decorated in japanese-style wood. Each room is a little different, and 'upgraded' to the largest Double Room, with sunken double-size whirlpool tub/shower, living room, and king-size bed. Very nice - especially for the price. The Staff aimed to please. Only criticism, it was so new that they are still getting the kinks out. Once they are fully operational, it will be a really first-class hotel. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Life Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.