We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Life Riverside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Long Life Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights with my husband and 25yo son. We had a room with a loft at the back of the building with a little balcony overlooking the street behind the hotel. There was an air conditioner for both upstairs and downstairs.

The room was great with plenty of space and the separate upstairs room and open air bath was a great bonus for our son. The big bath was lovely and whilst we didnt use it, the hotel pool looked nice and clean. The toilet and shower being in the one cubicle is unusual but works fine.

The rooms are very clean and the breakfast offers a great choice. The only negative for us was the hard beds but that seems to be quite common here. Location is ideal and we made good use of the free bicycles.

Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    181
    105
    56
    33
See reviews for
128
285
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Although hotel had offered to collect us from da nang airport they failed to arrive. However on check in they were very apologetic (put it down to email system failure - and upgraded us to river view room

Room was large with lovely bathroom and beautifully decorated with petals. Hot water in shower was a little hit and miss! And shower was in same room as toilet so you got your feet wet!

However overall this was an excellent stopping point in hoi an. Really convenient for all the shops and fab restaurants

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We paid $45 a night for a room overlooking the pool area. The room was well-equipped: jacuzzi, DVD player, bar area, computer, and was good value for money. There were some small issues that I'd worry about if we'd paid any more - leaking window, bathroom cabinet door wouldn't close, grubby taps and shabby bathroom furniture. But I think the main issues are outside the room; the reception area was dirty and really let down the hotel: old xmas decorations, grubby walls, shabby lightshades, it desperately needs attention. A real contrast to the rooms, it made me worry that the rooms would be the same... The breakfast area was similar; it just needs a good redecorate. Breakfast was ok, but the staff were overwhelmed and dirty plates piled up on tables and food ran out - they need more staff at peak times.
In the room was a small room service menu which we - reasonably I think! - assumed we could order from, only to be told this was "for the future". But reception soon came to our room and offered to go and pick up the food for us - a very kind thought, even if it took an hour and a half to arrive!
Sweet staff, and well-equipped rooms are let down by the public areas - easy to rectify, hopefully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our stay got off to a very rocky start when the front desk had no record whatsoever of our paid reservation. We'd booked for a week through Venere. Fortunately, there was a room available which we were given while we spent the better part of two days trying to get things sorted out. The manager was never around so it was up to us to make two expensive phone calls to Venere to resolve the matter.

Once everything was settled, we had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were courteous and charming, the breakfast was wonderful, and the location simply excellent.

We still can't figure out where the problem occurred with our reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We showed up on a Saturday afternoon with no reservations and were fortunate that a couple of rooms were available. The price was right, the staff friendly and efficient, AND walking distance to all places in the Ancient City. The room was clean and had a real bathtub - antique style - which was awesome to soak in after a long day. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms with jacuzzi and balconi and really good breakfast. The hotel has a quite swimming pool with lots of white towels.
The staff is not always as helpful as you hope with the train/bus tickets.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and I wish it had been for more nights. The hotel, like a previous reviewer said, is a gem. Our room was a suite. Not sure if all rooms in this location are suites but they appeared so. The location, over-looking the river and near the main bridge into the old sector of Hoi An is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is upfront over-looking the river and the buffet is good. They have a swimming pool that is clean and welcoming. I would stay here again and I would book more time in Hoi An - one of the most fun and charming cities in Viet Nam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, over-looking the swimming pool. Our room was a large suite. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Life Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.