We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the long ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours

Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours
57 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 510 3864 362
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself for a half day or a full day into native Viet Nam. This bicycle tour will take you far away from the beaten tracks. You will discover the genuine customs and traditions of the Vietnamese peasants. You will long remember these unforgettable moments spent in the heart of traditional Viet Nam. A truly unique experience.
vancouver island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Do the long ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The full day tour was incredible because of the places we saw, the people we met, and the exercise we got, because it was somewhere around 25 km. Lots of single track, some paved bits, and it was the highlight of our stay in Hoi An.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    105
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our stay in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This bicycle tour on a small island off HoiAn was simply awesome! The guides spoke English very well, and they were full of information which they delivered along with jokes and witty comments. The frequent stops made the ride easy. You get to observe the villagers on their daily routine, and get to know about boat building, wood carving, ice making, cultural traditions, etc. You even get to have a go at rowing in a "basket boat", buying souvenirs in the small local shops, and enjoying a delicious home made lunch. They even provide you with a small bottle of water, but if it's a hot day I would suggest that you bring some along as well. Crossing the rickety bridge was a little scary but if I can do it, anyone can!
This is an absolutely "must do" when you visit HoiAn. Both my husband and I loved it, and been recommending it to everyone we met on their way to this marvellous part of Vietnam.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The second time around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have done the Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tour twice, (Oct 2011 and Jan 2013) - the fact that I came back for the 2nd time indicates my approval of the tour and the tour operators, the fact that they remembered me was a nice bonus.
This is the side of Vietnam you've been looking for; quite, peaceful, and easy on the eye. It's like crossing the river and going back 100 years in time.
H and E are a professional tour company, their guides are well trained, knowledgeable and have a genuine regard for the well-being of their guests. The bikes are in good condition, even if you haven't ridden for a while don't worry you'll make it. Lunch is good (you only pay for beverages)
It's so nice to get of the streets for a day, and it's a day you won't forget.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Not being on a bike for a while we didn't know what to expect. Well, it was absolutely fantastic. It is such an easy bike ride although we covered 9 km's. The tour guides, Trinh and Linh were great. They both made the trip thoroughly enjoyable. There was 9 of us on the tour and we all had such a great day. This is one of the highlights of our visit to Hoi An.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour, fantastic guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful bike tour led by Lan and Jin. The visits to the craftsmen were interesting and informative without any sales pressure, which is really nice after being bombarded with salespeople during the rest of our stay in vietnam. The countryside was really beautiful with many smiling faces and children greeting us looking for high fives along the way. Getting to try the basket boat was a nice surprise as well. Both Lan and Jin spoke english remarkably well, to a level where you could really enjoy longer conversations with them, which was not often the case during our two week trip to the country. Altogether we highly recommend the tour and will recommend to any friends travelling through hoi an.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven and Earth Bicycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.