We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic Assault on our taste buds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of STREETS Restaurant Cafe

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
17 Le Loi Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+ 84 510 3911948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 456 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: International, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic Assault on our taste buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Such well chosen flavours in each dish designed to maximise your taste experience. By far and away the most delicious food we have tasted in Vietnam. A real must would highly recommend and for such a good cause

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    281
    63
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Returned here after two years and it was good to see this program is still going.
The staff are attentive and friendly and the food is top notch. The tartare sauce for the calamari is to die for and the white rose is one of the best I have eaten.
The waitress convinced me to try the coconut ice cream and I wasn't disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great cause”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ate here 3 times. Loved the banh xeo & especially their coconut ice-cream-yum! My 3rd visit wasn't so great. Had the beef which was rather like a stew. I would have preferred more asian flavours, it was pretty bland. Also the staff didn't seem supervised that night & unfortunately it showed. But overall this is a great place, great location, good concept with a worthy cause.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Service, Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

One of the most expensive meals I've had in months, but definitely worth it. The whiterose and passion fruit juice are OUT OF THIS WORLD. I had to come back a second day for more. The Cau Lao is decent. The service was really excellent and the young people were really sweet and attentive. They did a really good job. Go for passion fruit juice with ice though. It was like ambrosia or something. Unreal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best meal i've had in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The food here is brilliant. Not a huge menu but that makes a nice change in Vietnam!

Staff were lovely, really helpful.

Really good value for money.

Its a good cause too so go and get involved

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage STREETS Restaurant Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.