We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of STREETS Restaurant Cafe

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
17 Le Loi Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+ 84 510 3911948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 388 restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Vietnamese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Currently writing this review from inside streets where I found myself eating a delicious dessert... How did that happen I only went out for a walk?!
Very lovely cheerful staff tasty dessert although the whole menu looks delicious nice interior and central location.

Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    654
    213
    53
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely delicious food for our group. The restaurant and kitchen are immaculate and of course it's all in a great cause. A MUST visit on Hoi An.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good food and doing good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was wonderful. I had pho and my wife had a panini. We really enjoyed the fresh summer rolls appetizer. We even had dessert, baguette bread pudding. Everything was freaks and tasty.

The restaurant is a training ground for disadvantaged kids. They are doing such good work that the food almost is secondary -- but don't worry, there are no sacrifices made.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good food, athmosphere and cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

At the streets restaurant cafe I had a great dish of a crispy rice pancake with a gorgeous filling, salad and ricepaper, it was a delicious dish to eat, the coffee was great and the cozy athmosphere, good music and the thankful staff made the experience complete. definitely one of my favourite dining experiences in Vietnam so far!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Hoi An gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Just as a starting point - the people who underrated this place by saying that the food is "bland" have no concept of balance. Ate here twice so far and plan on going back again. The service is the best we've received in the whole of Asia and all the dishes we've tried have been lovely. Considering this benefits a worthwhile cause it just makes eating here feel even more enjoyable. Can't recommend enough!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage STREETS Restaurant Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.