We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had a snack but great and a worthwhile venture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of STREETS Restaurant Cafe

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
17 Le Loi Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+ 84 510 3911948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 433 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: International, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
Canberra
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Only had a snack but great and a worthwhile venture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped randomly at this restaurant for a quick snack before heading back to our hotel. The food was excellent and the trainees that served us were very lovely and were thoroughly determined to provide good service. I wish we'd had time for a longer stay and meal!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    284
    63
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing food. The best we have had on our holiday in Vietnam. Excellent friendly service from a group of very highly motivated people . Will back to try the rest of the menu. You are an missing a delightful eating experience if you don't try this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food in cute little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its always nice to eat food and feel good about where the money is going. Its not expensive or anything is just that they run a great show. take there full cooking school if you want to do a little giving back on your travels

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Hou An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here and were not disappointed. The food was very tasty, the staff were very helpful (possibly the most helpful in Hoi An) and the setting was lovely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value training restaurant, enjoyable evening and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm sure it's been said before but ill repeat the tale. We were told by a local of a hoi an project where the restaurant was staffed by youngsters who were being given the opportunity to refine their hospitaliy skills to enable them to improve their future life prospects. The result is the same as I have experienced in similar Western Catering colleges enthusiastic staff trying their best to please their customers, fair prices and a small well selected range of different dishes. It does not pretend to be the cheapest, or the most sophisticated restaurant in town and is rightly unashamed to explain their project when presenting the bill.
Our bill for two 3 course meals of thoroughly enjoyable food plus 2 beers, guided by a excellent young waiter was aperfectly reasonable £20.
Enjoy the meals and give constructive feedback, support the project and perhaps, though they would never ask for it , forgive an occasional mistake Thanks to the whole team for a excellent evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage STREETS Restaurant Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.