We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of STREETS Restaurant Cafe

STREETS Restaurant Cafe
17 Le Loi Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+ 84 510 3911948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 433 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: International, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: STREETS Restaurant Cafe features contemporary Vietnamese and International cuisine, in a beautifully restored Hoi An building which was designed to complement the warm and attentive service.All our guests have the added satisfaction of "Dining for a Cause" STREETS is an innovative social enterprise for street kids and other disadvantaged youth. Our HoiAn restaurant and regional training center provide a comprehensive 18-month culinary and hospitality program.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant is one of the finest in Hoi An! The food is superb, and the service is exceptional. We were given an overview of the food from the Hoi An region, and why it is so different to the rest of Vietnam. The owners have a program running to empower the youngsters in the region to become restauranteurs, chefs etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    284
    63
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service and all for a good cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip advisor and thought it was worth trying. We were not disappointed and enjoyed our first dinner so much we returned for another meal during our stay in Hoi An. The food was delicious, well presented and of good size portions. The service was excellent.
The added bonus to the eating experience here is that the restaurant is providing valuable training to young, disadvantaged Vietnamese people and it was a really nice experience to eat here knowing that you are helping out a really good cause.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Unimpressive food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Service was good, but food was disappointing on the night we visited. Remember ordering some spring rolls and the smoked eggplant with Tofu. Did not like it all. Went to the restaurant because it is associated with a good cause... wish the food could have been better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food I found in 6 weeks of Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I went to the restaurant for the good cause (it is called streets because it employs kids that would otherwise be poor and uneducated living on the streets). But came back because of the amazing food!
I had lunch there and loved it so much I went back for dinner
The meals I had were the best I have had in my 6 weeks of Vietnam
I have and would recommend this place to everyone

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We went here last night after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. The food was very yummy (as good as some of the top Vietnamese restaurants we had been to), the service was wonderful - our waiter Linh spoke great English and was a delight to have serve us and there is a nice atmosphere to the restaurant. We could not fault anything, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STREETS Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to STREETS Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage STREETS Restaurant Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.