We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PMTD-People make the difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Garden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Garden House to your Saves list
Orchid Garden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   382 Cua Dai Str, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“PMTD-People make the difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed in the Bungalow Room for Orchid Garden Homestay from 28 Dec 13 to 01 Jan 14. It has a double bed in bedroom, living room, 2tv, 2air-condion, 2 bathroom, garden view. Huge beds so you don't have to worry about anything. Free bikes for rental and cabs are between 35,000VND each time. It is wise not to stay in the ancient town for those who appreciate a good night's sleep. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfast was outstanding! No complicated ingredients just the best and freshest. Breakfast was amazing! one baguette with cheese/bacon omelette just gives me the energy to go through with the entire day's itinerary. The baguettes are fantastic!

At the risk of sounding biased, I received massive help from Ruby (Thao Co) and Thuc Hanh Huynh! Ruby had such an amazing character and she is so helpful! She gave constructive advices on where are the spots to flag for cabs (when you're leading your family around, this becomes crucial) and gives feedback to optimize your itinerary. She is so easy to talk to and really her laughter and energy is infectious! Thuc helped me when I ran into issues with trying to communicate with the airline folks, she was ever so patient and even rushed out to help arrange a cab for my family when she was halfway through lunch. PMTD hey!

The boss was easy to talk to as well! Every morning, he will walk around Orchid Garden to take in fresh air and sometimes we will chat with him. Very friendly and easy to talk to! We didn't manage to take a dip inside the pool because it was too cold for winter. Just a point to note, they still clean it every day, so if you're there in summer, jump in!

I have a picture of our complimentary NYE dinner! It was lovely to be able to meet the other guests and were served so much food we couldn't finish and of course with wine. The graciousness of the folks here makes this place, simply perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchidGardenVilla, General Manager at Orchid Garden House, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Ayeme G,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have a good time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Regards,
Khuong Phung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    99
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
246
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I just loved this place. The absolutely best hotel/guesthouse so far in Vietnam. We arrived here early in the morning, after taking the night train from Nha Trang. We were really tired and hungry, and we had not informed the hotel of our early arrival. The service was just so brilliant. We were invited to breakfast right away and we got our room in half an hour, even though it was 8 o'clock in the morning.

The room is really nice, with the outdoor shower, big bath tube and everything you can read about in all the other reviews. It also has a rather large fridge, and the wine in the minibar is even cheaper than the same wine from the supermarket, when we bought this wine in Muy Ne. It's a good Vietnamese wine, recommended.

The breakfast is delicious. You sit in the kitchen, watch the staff do the cooking, and everything is homemade and fresly made for you. They even squeeze the orange juice by hand, no machines. They also have a really good menu for lunch and dinner, we ate here twice and were satisfied with the food. And the dinner party for all the guests was a really nice treat of the owner here, lovely food, and we met so many nice people.

It's really easy to move to the oldtown or the beach, either by taxi (2-4 dollars), by the hotels bicycles or you can walk. My only complaint (and that is a really tiny complaint) is the rooster in the backyard. I am not to happy with "kykkeliky" all night, but on the other hand it is nice to live close to the Vietnamese daily life, so we will manage with some "kykkeliky" I guess...

We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Maybe there is a room without the rooster in the backyard....?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Visited on a family holiday in December. My boyfriend and I shared a double poolside bungalow with my mum and brother in a twin poolside bungalow. Both bungalows were absolutely huge with a kitchen, living space and humungous beds! The double bungalow also had a fantastic outdoor bathroom with lovely hot shower and a huge tub! Everything you need for a perfect home away from home while you explore charming Hoi An.

The staff at Orchid Garden are really lovely and made us feel welcome from the off. Breakfast was an absolute feast! Staff also gave great advice for exploring the city and offered bike rentals.

The homestay is in a great location, within an easy distance of both Hoi An and the beach. The best of both worlds really! Fantastic value for money and a really lovely atmosphere.

We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic, we could not fault them. Always helpful and friendly and ready to answer our questions. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and the free Christmas dinner was a highlight. We enjoyed the free use of the bicycles which made it easy to get in and out of town. The beds were comfy and the pool would be great if the weather was warmer. They were always helpful to organise local tours and anything else we needed, like laundry. We thoroughly enjoyed out trip to Hoi An, which was made even better by out stay at Orchid Garden.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is the third year I have stayed here. I can say enough good about the owners and staff. They have made us feel like family and I see I am not the only one that feels this way.

The meals were great and an evening meal furnished by the owners was a great way to meet other guests. Mimi arranged for us to rent scooters and we had a great time touring.

This is one place I truely do not want to leave, it feels like home and the staff treat you like family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in a spacious room which was an upgrade from the deluxe room. Wonderful outdoor shower and bathtub (only our room I think). The room furnishing were a bit sparten for their best room. Breakfast was adaquate in their small restaurant which I believe only does breakfast and lunch. We did not find a lot of evening meal choices around the restaurant, but the one small place 50 meters down the road had a descent menu and friendly service. The Orchid Garden staff was very nice and friendly. A/C worked well and good internet. Additionally, if you like quiet, this is a good place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We loved this hotel. Situated between the beach and the town with taxis available within seconds, the location was fine. The pool was clean and inviting; a great breakfast with good choice; the room large and well-equipped with a lovely shower and all set in a beautiful garden full of orchids. What made this place special though was the friendliness of the staff and the welcoming, helpful attitude from everyone: reception, kitchen staff, cleaners and the friendly guy who carried our bags. We were also invited for dinner where we got to know our fellow guests. We live in Hanoi and will definitely bring all our visitors here.

Room Tip: I had a large room on first floor with everything I needed including comfortable bed and very nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchid Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Garden House

Address: 382 Cua Dai Str, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Garden House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Away From Home in Hoi An Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach, ORCHID GARDEN house(R) / Hoi An provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a kitchen, separate living and modern bathrooms and contemporary amenities of home. Enjoy our comfortable king beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our outdoor pool . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Orchid Garden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Garden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.