We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day on a scooter :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Motorbike Adventures - Day Tours

Hoi An Motorbike Adventures - Day Tours
111 Ba Trieu, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 91 823 06 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 137 Activities in Hoi An
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the real Vietnam with Hoi An Motorbike Adventures!Get off the beaten tourist track and experience the real Vietnam first hand. Our motorcycle tours enable you to leave the tourist trail behind and see parts of Vietnam that few other travellers get to see. Riding a motorbike brings you closer to the real Vietnam. The motorbike is the number-one form of transport in Vietnam, and as you high-five local children as you ride through their villages, you'll be happy you decided not to travel by car. Stop where you want, when you want. You don't have to be a motocross champion either. Our tours can be tailored to every level of experience, from non-riders who can ride as pillion passengers to off-road riders who are looking for a real challenge. Motorcycle tours are flexible by nature - you can take one road or another, depending on what the group wants to ride. Our rides run from half a day to a week, and the possibilities are endless.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day on a scooter :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was in Hoi An for a wedding and decided to do this as it wAas a good way to see the rural country and which is really pretty!! And it was only half a day tour.

There's were 4 of us on the tour, 3 girls and 1 guy, Mat (an aussie!!) our tour guide and Mr U our mechanic. The guy rode the Minsk while us 3girls were happy with the scooters. Mat was a fab guide and told a lot about the history of the area. I felt very safe as you really don't go very fast, maybe 60km/hr tops. We had a few stops for coffee, pictures, and my favourite the ride across the floating bamboo bridges which was kind of scary but a challenge in itself.

Our group even had a Minsk breakdown, and after trying for 30 mins to fix it, the mechanic switched bikes and stayed behind to fix the broken bike while we carried on with the tour. Mat and Mr U were fantastic, friendly and super helpful. The cold beer or coke was a godsend at the end.

Equipment and bikes are clean and in good condition. They also have used runners for those who dont have enclosed shoes.. Like me! You also have a mini scooter lesson if you have never ridden before, but it's super easy, the scooters usually stay in 3rd gear. But if you are scared you can go pillion, but it's fairly safe driving thru the country. The scariest part is riding thru a busy intersection, but if you don't want to do it, they will pillion you across and then run back and get your bike. They do recommend to do a morning tour as the traffic is less.

I highly recommend this tour company.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    58
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The real vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked the day trip from Hoi an and had Mark (2) for our guide, absolutely fantastic, full of information, The trip was better than we ever imagined, we got too see the real VIETNAM , highly recommend this company, we were well watered and fed , thank you for the great experience of our life. Regards,Denise and Ken from Sydney

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Unforgettable 7-5-2013 Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What an incredible adventure experience.
Imagine, my partner and I, two 66 year olds venturing to Vietnam. For myself, it was my first trip out of Australia.
Neither my partner nor I had ever ridden or ridden pillion a motor bike and were advised to bight the bullet and go on a two day motor bike tour with Hoi An Motorbike Adventures and visit people and places that only are accessible by motor bike and away from the typical tourist routes.

Before commencing our trek, we were briefed on safety and responsibilities. The tour team comprised out tour leader Craig, our mechanic who kept us all going and our two riders with whom my partner and I who rode as pillions

As a tour guide Craig took us places that would even lose a GPS. His knowledge of the local terrain and its history, the people and their customs and war time references made for an unforgettable experience. Our mechanic was awesome, no breakdown was terminal all bikes finished the trek. Our two riders were fantastic, ensuring we were set up properly each time we moved off. Even making sure our helmets were adjusted correctly

From the beauty of rural Vietnam, the quaint villages, muddy mountain roads, torrential rain, staying in a Government town over night, touring the rice paddies, a banquet by a local former King of his village and the thrill of seeing it all riding pillion on the back of a traditional Minsk motorcycle, not even heaven could compare

What a fantastic group of new friends we made that made the trek even more enjoyable

Thankyou to Leanne and the entire team for the well structured trek, we will be coming back to Vietnam and doing another tour, next time for possibly 3 days
Don’t feel intimidated by being a pillion, we were made welcome by all, and besides we saw more, we didn’t have to look where we were going our drivers did that

John and Faye

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and myself did the higher then a high van tour in May 2013 n it was amazing!!
We got to see so much and our tour guide Hawkmoon was wicked! This trip was my boyfriends highlight of our whole trip.
I highly recommended doing this, you wont regret it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Hoi An breakout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Get out of the Hoi An township and see the rural life - this was THE perfect way to go. Not a motorbike rider at home so a scooter was the go - easy to ride and just as much fun as the Minsk. Went through some really interesting villages and enjoyed the relaxed commentary of the guide without information overload! Fantastic experience, have recommended to many people. Thanks team!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Motorbike Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Motorbike Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Motorbike Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.