We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth visiting even if free!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lac Long Quan Street | Tan Thinh Block, Cam An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth visiting even if free!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A dilapidated run down hotel that the adverts lie about! Was once nice but now a shell and out flanked by several serious quality contenders!

We only stayed for one night as the hotel could not provide any assistance with the basics. The food was awful and service terrible, the staff didn't have a clue and the management refused to speak to us, when we sat for 2 hrs waiting the answer was to get a receptionist who spoke English in.

Just awful!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort look nice with 2 pools, not many Western tourists only some Asian guests. Beach is nice, breakfast and service is ok. Hotel manager could do much more for this protential resort. Anway this is the cheapest resort on Cua Dai beach.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My family stayed in this resort with my friend (August 2012).
The staff s very friendly, helpful.
The room is big enough, but some furniture is old, maybe the resort shoud replace new one.
The buffet breakfast is average.

Room Tip: the price of superior room (garden view) is resonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I know its not 5 star, we liked location, someone have something good to say about this hotel. Please, I feel I will have to cancel if things havnt changed in the last 3 months, i think the last complaint was nov 2014, we are travelling may 2015 thanks K

Room Tip: give me one please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here for 8 nights and found the hotel to be average. Granted we are out of season and some of the services may be in action when more guests are in the hotel. The staff are reasonably friendly, the breakfast ok and the rooms also ok. The hotel is a little tired and some more attention to room cleaning would have helped, things were a bit smelly after a week.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I had a great time here with my family last week. Nice place! They have nice view and beautiful decoration. The staffs are very friendly and they took care of us from the very beginning till end. Moreover, the breakfast was very nice. Definitely comeback another time ^_^

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoi an viet nam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is the second time we stay in Agribank Beach resort . For this time , we feel more better than the first time. We are welcomed by sales and front office manager . The staff is friendly and helpfull. The room is clean and quiet . We are impressed by fresh welcome drink and fruit in room .
Actually , we like to stay longer than but we already have plan to Ho Chi Minh later so we hope will stay here next summer .

Highly recommend !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: Lac Long Quan Street | Tan Thinh Block, Cam An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Agribank Beach Resort , will be an unforgettable experience. Embrace the beauty of nature at the beach – sunshine, dip in cool and refreshing seawater, and breathe in the sea breeze, listen to whistling wind blows on the pine trees, coconut groves, and the never ending waves crashing on to the beach shore. And more, join in some sea sports such as fishing, diving, volleyball…Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort has 160 rooms built according to modern architectural design with typical Vietnamese background. Its beautiful landscape makes you feel the freshness of green environment combined with sea breeze. The Resort provides features of your home away from home. It has all the features that can connect you to people. The tranquile atmosphere combined with recreational activity enhances your health – physically, spiritually and emotionally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Resort Agribank Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.