We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort of luxurious nightmares” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lac Long Quan Street | Tan Thinh Block, Cam An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Resort of luxurious nightmares”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Agribank Resort was one of the first places we stayed at in Vietnam... After this, it can't get any worse, not even when staying somewhere at a local farm. - The internet connection they promise you receive in the room: not there. - The beds and towels get damp from the sea air which is not entirely their fault but still adds to the whole experience - when we had dinner in the restaurant there was nothing in stock so we ended up ordering something we did not really want and overpaid for it aswell - cappucino (believe it or not) they don't have that... eventually I got one but it was cold. It was without a doubt the worst resort EVER with staff that's not friendly what so ever or helpfull in any kind of way.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    5
    12
    15
See reviews for
8
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel is located on the beach, It is fantastic to start the day having breakfast with great view from the restaurant .There are regular shuttle buses to town if you don't want to spend $4 on a taxi.Rooms are a good size with the biggest bed I have ever seen.Food and drink in the hotel is good and cheap.

Room Tip: try to get the room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here for 02 nights and really found it very interesting with great view from the restaurant, helpful & friendly staff. Beautiful beach. We had a wonderful stay here. It's valued for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

What such a poor experience for such a beautiful place. Our room was double booked so we had to move after one day, the buffet breakfast was cold every morning, no service at the pool (even getting a towel poolside was impossible), staff were lazy, lazy, lazy. There are so many hotels in the area and this hotel has to be the worse. A definite lowlight on our wonderful trip to vietnam

Room Tip: Stayed in homeymoon suite near the beach. good location but rooms need maintenance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

There are 2 Hoi An Beach Resorts in the area and if you don't know that it is very easy to end up in this feral hotel as they call themselves Hoi An Beach Resort, Agribank. We accidentally ended up staying here, first room we were given the air con leaked so they changed us to another room equally as feral as the first. The rooms are filthy to say the least. The staff at this hotel in general just generally don't care, they are rude and everything is a hassle. They had a pool bar that is never open and even getting a beer at the pool restaurant was too much trouble. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable, the restaurant has no atmosphere and the food looks scarey, we never ate here. Positives are the beach was beautiful but that is all. 98% of the guests in the hotel were Vietnamese and the hotel was clearly catered to them. Westerners are more of a hassle than welcome. Choose another hotel, any hotel!

Room Tip: We had Ocean View Rooms, they were terrible so can't help you here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Dirty hotel with the worst staff. We left after 2 nights. Mainly due to the fact that the housekeeper managed to smash my iPhone screen which I left in a drawer in the room and when I went to the desk to ask what they were going to do about it the receptionist told me she gets paid £20 a week and would I really want her kids to starve just so that they could replace my phone?!? We swiftly left.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The position of this resort is very beautiful, just very close to the beach and when you arrive you have a very good feeling, because there is enough space in the resort and you feel you can really relax, being just 10 minutes by car or bus from the centre of Hoi An.
BUT, there is a but: the rooms are dirty, and to have an idea you should look at what is on the windows of the bath tube/shower. I think that from the opening no one has ever cleaned that windows. It's also very humid in the rooms, considering that the aircon is working only when you are in the room probably is never gets the humidity out of the room. The breakfast is quite average, for vietnamese standards, and the feeling of dishes and cups not so clean was still there. There are 4 internet stations, but sometimes there is no connection at all, and even if they tell you that the service is available 24 hours in the evening they tend to tell you that it's not possible to use it anymore. This because the receptionists doing the night shift just want to go to sleep, in a camp bed beyond the reception desk.
The free shuttle service to and from downtown is offered only 4 or 5 times a day, with the last return bus being at 5 p.m., so basically leaving you no other option but a taxi to come back if you want to dine in Hoi An or even only if you hang around a little longer in thw center. i think they could definitely do much more out of this resort,with just a little effort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: Lac Long Quan Street | Tan Thinh Block, Cam An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Agribank Beach Resort , will be an unforgettable experience. Embrace the beauty of nature at the beach – sunshine, dip in cool and refreshing seawater, and breathe in the sea breeze, listen to whistling wind blows on the pine trees, coconut groves, and the never ending waves crashing on to the beach shore. And more, join in some sea sports such as fishing, diving, volleyball…Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort has 160 rooms built according to modern architectural design with typical Vietnamese background. Its beautiful landscape makes you feel the freshness of green environment combined with sea breeze. The Resort provides features of your home away from home. It has all the features that can connect you to people. The tranquile atmosphere combined with recreational activity enhances your health – physically, spiritually and emotionally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Resort Agribank Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.