We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A short stroll from the old town with good amenities. For the price it is a good hotel, breakfast is nice and the staff are friendly. The rooftop pool is a nice feature which we enjoyed during our stay. Would stay here again and definitely recommend to others...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    247
    72
    16
    4
See reviews for
62
313
73
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family spent only 1 night here but we wished to stay longer. It is a nice, clean & clear hotel and just few minutes walking to ancient town. Though the swimming pool is rather small but it is clean and my kids enjoyed it a lot. Restaurant is good with reasonable prices. Staff are helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

At the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel you feel welcomed from the moment you walk through the door. The staff are friendly, attentive and courteous; the hotel ambience is pleasing and your room is attractive and very clean. There is a lovely pool on the top floor and breakfasts provide a plentiful and tasteful array of food. It is apparent that the hotel is well-managed and that every effort is given to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Vinh Hung 3 for a total of seven nights - three in a room on the ground floor adjacent to the dining area (011) and four in a room on the third floor at the very front of the hotel (039). The hotel is slightly out of the main (old) part of Hoi An - the area where most tourists spend their time, but is only a short walk and it's really not inconvenient at all. There are two restaurants directly opposite (whose hawkers are constantly calling out to anyone who comes within eyesight of their establishments), a convenience store next door and it's close to tailors and as mentioned only a short stroll from the many bars, cafes, restaurants and shops in Hoi An's old town. Both of our rooms were very nicely decorated and had all the amenities you would hope for - air con, tv with cable, wifi, decent bathrooms. The room on the ground floor was dark though as it had no windows, and although it is directly opposite the dining room this didn't provide too much noise or disruption for us. The room on the third floor at the front of the hotel definitely suffered from a lot more noise - constant traffic and the incessant call of the hawkers out the front of the restaurants opposite. Their heckles of "Hello, please come in" are still seared into my mind. However, it was far brighter and had more going for it - a larger room with free snacks and a kettle, safe and computer in the room. That room also featured a nice double door which opened onto a lovely little patio which although noisy, was handy for drying our bathers after a dip in the pool, which is a nice spot, though could do with replacing the tables with more sun chairs. The breakfast is solid, with eggs cooked fresh, toast, cereal, noodles and fresh fruit and juice. The staff at Vinh Hung 3 are all lovely - very helpful and friendly. The owner Emily came to know us by name by the end of our stay and the staff helped us with restaurant and tour bookings (we took a tour to My Son temples organised through the hotel and they also arranged an external cooking tour for us), phone calls, mailing postcards, umbrellas when it rained, and were always very eager to help us. They also booked a bus for us from Hoi An to Hue, which although not their fault was hot and uncomfortable for a four hour drive. Housekeeping staff even hung our wet bathers out on the terrace for us to dry, which was very much appreciated. This was also the first instance of environmental touches in a Vietnamese hotel that we have seen - little things like refillable liquid soaps and signs about reducing laundry were great to see. All in all Vinh Hung 3 was a nice place to stay in Hoi An and we really enjoyed our time here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in we were given a welcome drink although it took the staff quite some time to find my booking although I booked several months in advance. The aircon remote was broken and the aircon would sporadically turn itself off in the afternoon. When working it was perfect. The television worked ok, there was a day of no tv because there were repairs being done and it actually made the picture more scratchy. The shower leaked all over the floor. Water was not complimentary (as offered in other hotels of this class we stayed in). The supposed Tea and Coffee facilities was a thermos and two green tea packets. Beds were hard but big. Breakfast was average. Staff were kind and attentive. The pool was more like a warm bath due to its rooftop position. It was a nice feature though. The hotel itself was quite noisy. I could hear other guests opening and closing (sometimes slamming) doors at all hours.

For the price ($35/night) I don't find this to be good value but I think Hoi An hotels are generally overpriced. The location is great and my gripes are mostly minor so I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a such a wonderful couple of days in Hoi an, thanks largely to the friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. We were made to feel so welcome as we arrived, as we returned from our forays into the wonderful ancient town (which is very close-by) and even as we left. Information and assistance was offered freely, and with well considered opinion. The rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable, and large, and the swimming pool a most enjoyable place to cool down after a walk or a cycle ride to the beach. The breakfast was a very good buffet and egg station, made all the more pleasant by the smiling waitress and breakfast chef. Bicycles and motorbikes were available to hire right outside the hotel, again with a big smile. A terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located a few steps from the old town, a five minute walk to the river. The room was spacious and clean, including a balcony. The breakfast was good – it is a buffet though they have an omelet/egg station. There are computers in the lobby for public use, as well as high speed wifi (fast enough to use Skype). You can rent bikes from a gentleman right outside the hotel (60,000 dongs for the day). There is a nice pool on the top floor but we didn't use it. If you want to do laundry, you have to pay per item, which isn’t as cost effective as when you pay per kilo. Would recommend overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung 3 Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung 3 Hotel is proud to offer 24 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2009, each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vinh Hung 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.