We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good hotel but recommend to a bad motorbike rental service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung Library Hotel to your Saves list
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quite good hotel but recommend to a bad motorbike rental service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is okay. Room is basic... you get what you pay for. Breakfast is nice. Staff are friendly.
The only disappointed thing is the motorbike rental service they recommended to us. That is from a woman in front of the hotel. Basically, we got the motorbike with almost empty petrol. We paid for some petrol and on the way the motorbike got broken. We called her and she came to change us to another motorbike (with almost empty petrol again). And she didn't want to pay us back for the petrol. According to her, she was "too nice" to come to us when the first motorbike was broken!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    257
    73
    17
    4
See reviews for
71
348
83
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Pick up was arranged for 350000vnd from Danang train station. Though train got delayed, staff from hotel waited patiently and smiled warmly. Checking in was quick. WiFi worked well and tv/computer worked well too. Stayed for 3 nights. Pleasant experience overall. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and the room was very big and comfortable, clean as well. Breakfast choice was good, with plenty of different things to eat. We spent the afternoon at the swimming pool on the terrace, very nice and relaxing! Also the location is very good, just one minute from the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights over Xmas and were very happy with this hotel. We had a deluxe room at the front of the property that was large with a nice balcony overlooking the street, however we found that the noise late at night/early morning made it very difficult to sleep. We informed the front desk who immediately offered us another room at the back of the hotel, which was much quieter. The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the river and 10 mins from the market, it is very easy to get to all the great shops and restaurants that Hoi An has to offer. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg station, which we enjoyed. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if possible, the adjacent street is only small but the Vietnamese like to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

From the pick up at Da Nang airport to arrival at hotel to departure, the service was exceptional. Rooms are good - free computer in room connected to TV with Internet connection, free wifi and nice breakfast.

Short walk into downtown Hoi An. Only downside is rooms at the front do get a bit of street traffic noise, but that can't really be avoided.

Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Vinh Hung 3 hotel is well located in Hoi An, with nicely decorated rooms. Our room was large with a balcony and computer, and two comfortable beds. The hotel breakfast was good, and the rooftop pool was a great way to cool off at the end of the day.

The staff are friendly, and actually went way beyond what was expected to get a lost ring back to me. Vanessa and Emily and their colleagues on reception tried a number of ways to get my ring back to me, including the post office, eventually arranging for the ring to be taken by air to Ho Chi Minh airport for me to collect. This was all done quickly, and showed real initiative, and meant little inconvenience for me. Fantastic service!

The trip to My Son booked through the hotel was good value and professionally run. The only criticism was that the boat back to Hoi An was pretty basic and old - there are prettier boats on the river too.

Overall, we had a good stay made great by the service in getting my ring back to me. For this alone, we would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in Vihn Hung 3 this November. The hotel is clean with all basic amnesties available. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were given a refreshing towel and some cold green tea. The hotel staff were also very helpful. We took a mistake with the dates when we booked this hotel. We skyped the hotel 1 day before we were supposed to arrive and arranged everything without any hassle at all, even though the booking was done through booking.com. The hotel is also situated 10 minutes walking distance away from the old town. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, the Vinh Hung Library has undergone an extensive refurbishment and has returned to life as a warm, stylish and contemporary boutique hotel. Rich with art and local culture, the hotel also hosts a large library of books in our reception and dining areas for our guests to enjoy. The books were hand picked to create a reading and reference library for relaxation, inspiration and knowledge. In addition to a rich selection of novels, the collection includes a selection of travel, arts, design, culture and architectural books to better inform. The hotel is decorated in "art boutique" style with all furniture handmade by traditional Vietnamese craftsmen using fine Vietnamese wood. The traditional Vietnamese architecture within the building has been highlighted and accentuated to highlight its style. We welcome our guests to enjoy our books in our Library Corner, where a menu of great coffee and delicious food is available. We have 26 stylish and contemporary guest rooms located on 4 floors. A grand stair case leads to each floor. Guests are welcome to select rooms on the floor of their choice. Each room is filled with locally hand made furniture. The walls have extra sound proofing to minimize noise and all our deluxe and deluxe family rooms have European sound proof glass windows and sliding doors. All rooms have large comfortable beds, waterfall showers, flat screen televisions, cable television, lap top computers (in Deluxe Rooms only), free WiFi, mini bar and a selection of books to enjoy. We offer an extensive room service menu, or you can dine or enjoy a beverage in our Library Corner Cafe, or outside on our Coffee Corner terrace. If you would prefer a swim, we have the only roof top swimming pool and sky garden in Hoi An, perfect for a cocktail or snacks, after a day exploring Hoi An. The hotel offers an elegant hotel experience, complete with concierge, who can tailor a personal itinerary for your stay. We offer room service, tour desk and laundry service, though at an affordable price, for people who are a little more discerning about their accommodation choices. We are passionate about offering our guests a refuge of warmth and welcome every time they join us and feel as though in a "home away from home". Our staff are all Hoi An locals and are passionate about customer service and guests enjoying their home town. Above all, we want you to ENJOY the Vinh Hung Library Hotel. It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Vinh Hung Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung Library Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.