We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good hotel but recommend to a bad motorbike rental service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung 3 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vinh Hung 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite good hotel but recommend to a bad motorbike rental service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is okay. Room is basic... you get what you pay for. Breakfast is nice. Staff are friendly.
The only disappointed thing is the motorbike rental service they recommended to us. That is from a woman in front of the hotel. Basically, we got the motorbike with almost empty petrol. We paid for some petrol and on the way the motorbike got broken. We called her and she came to change us to another motorbike (with almost empty petrol again). And she didn't want to pay us back for the petrol. According to her, she was "too nice" to come to us when the first motorbike was broken!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    235
    70
    15
    3
See reviews for
58
291
70
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Pick up was arranged for 350000vnd from Danang train station. Though train got delayed, staff from hotel waited patiently and smiled warmly. Checking in was quick. WiFi worked well and tv/computer worked well too. Stayed for 3 nights. Pleasant experience overall. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and the room was very big and comfortable, clean as well. Breakfast choice was good, with plenty of different things to eat. We spent the afternoon at the swimming pool on the terrace, very nice and relaxing! Also the location is very good, just one minute from the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights over Xmas and were very happy with this hotel. We had a deluxe room at the front of the property that was large with a nice balcony overlooking the street, however we found that the noise late at night/early morning made it very difficult to sleep. We informed the front desk who immediately offered us another room at the back of the hotel, which was much quieter. The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the river and 10 mins from the market, it is very easy to get to all the great shops and restaurants that Hoi An has to offer. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg station, which we enjoyed. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if possible, the adjacent street is only small but the Vietnamese like to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

From the pick up at Da Nang airport to arrival at hotel to departure, the service was exceptional. Rooms are good - free computer in room connected to TV with Internet connection, free wifi and nice breakfast.

Short walk into downtown Hoi An. Only downside is rooms at the front do get a bit of street traffic noise, but that can't really be avoided.

Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Vinh Hung 3 hotel is well located in Hoi An, with nicely decorated rooms. Our room was large with a balcony and computer, and two comfortable beds. The hotel breakfast was good, and the rooftop pool was a great way to cool off at the end of the day.

The staff are friendly, and actually went way beyond what was expected to get a lost ring back to me. Vanessa and Emily and their colleagues on reception tried a number of ways to get my ring back to me, including the post office, eventually arranging for the ring to be taken by air to Ho Chi Minh airport for me to collect. This was all done quickly, and showed real initiative, and meant little inconvenience for me. Fantastic service!

The trip to My Son booked through the hotel was good value and professionally run. The only criticism was that the boat back to Hoi An was pretty basic and old - there are prettier boats on the river too.

Overall, we had a good stay made great by the service in getting my ring back to me. For this alone, we would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in Vihn Hung 3 this November. The hotel is clean with all basic amnesties available. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were given a refreshing towel and some cold green tea. The hotel staff were also very helpful. We took a mistake with the dates when we booked this hotel. We skyped the hotel 1 day before we were supposed to arrive and arranged everything without any hassle at all, even though the booking was done through booking.com. The hotel is also situated 10 minutes walking distance away from the old town. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung 3 Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung 3 Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung 3 Hotel is proud to offer 24 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2009, each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vinh Hung 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.