We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great apart from the breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hoa Binh Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoa Binh Hotel
696 Hai Ba Trung Street | Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everything great apart from the breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights and the room was very spacious, clean and got cleaned everyday. Also great location. Only thing that wasnt to our taste was the breakfast was gloopy carbonara and horrible pancakes but cant fault anything else. Great stay.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room on the ground floor if possible as we did and was very loud with people comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    99
    52
    26
    28
See reviews for
11
99
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is nice, breakfast buffet was good and room was good value. Our stay was unfortunately a bit ruined by the woman that was working at the desk, she was very uninterested in us and our questions and always started to talk to someone else which I found very rude.
Above that she always gave us the fakest smile ever...
Thank god the cleaning ladies and the staff working at the breakfast buffet were nice!
Sometimes there was another woman at the reception wo did want to help us out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, comfortable, well lit with a stocked mini bar/fridge, caple tv, AC, great wifi. Free buffet breakfast was by far the best we've had in Asia. Staff was extremely knowledgable and nice. Hands down out favourite place and for SO cheap! The value is incredible.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Me and a friend started to book two nights at Hoa Binh Hotel, but ended staying there for five nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always met us with a big smile and a "good morning/day/evening".
I really liked the breakfast - one of the best i have had in a hotel in Vietnam - with warm food, bread, fruit and more. When we had to leave the hotel at 6 a.m. for Ho Chi Minh we ate our own breakfast, but when we left for the airport they gave us some breakfast for the ride - very nice.
There was nothing wrong with the room and it was cleaned every day.
The location is very nice - 10 minutes walk to where everything happens in Hoi An. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the price, I think it is very good. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

One of the lower cost (450,000 dong / USD22 per night in Jan 2013) accommodation options in Hoi An. Good service. No thrill, but ok breakfast. Almost opposite Palmarosa, the best spa in town. About 200-300m walk to the city center. Got a double room in top (4th) floor. Room was facing the wall of the next building, less than a meter of space between. Looking straight down, you could also see the edge of the pool, which is located at the dining hall and is therefore of little use. First two nights there was almost no water pressure and no hot water, but the hotel fixed it on my third day of stay there. I also stayed in two other hotels in Hoi An, which had slightly higher price but larger rooms. In comparison, the nice thing in Hoa Binh is that it was quiet, so you don't wake up to the scooter traffic at 6am. For those seeking a nice budget option, I can recommend this one.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably more quiet. No elevator, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Cheap and cheerful! Great value for money!
Lovely big clean room, nice big telly, window, good air con, a pool and a fridge. Next door to a Highway 4!
CONS- room only cleaned once in our 3 night stay, breakfast not our cup of tea- spicy noodles, pastas buffet etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

ok hotel, i mean it was super well situated. the room was ok, but the tv didnt work at all :( the breakfast that's included was amazing, seriously one of the best we've ever had in vietnam up until now. the staff spoke good english and were very helpful. all in all a good value

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung Street | Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hoa Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoa Binh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.