We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and charming hotel for almost nothing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added An Huy Hotel to your Saves list
An Huy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cosy and charming hotel for almost nothing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This is one of the most charming hotels I have stayed in. An old building close to the city centre and all the sights. Very beatiful interior with lots of authentic details. I should point out that we choose to stay in a superior room with a private balcony - and that was a good move. The room was large with two beds with mosquito nets; and the balcony was huge with views over the roof top. The breakfast was limited but included delicious pancakes, for which you could select among several fillings. The hotel staff helped us with renting bikes for going to the white sand beaches next to the sea - only 15 minutes away in a slow pace. If you do not need 5 star service and do not care about small flaws, this is definitely one of the places in Hoi An to stray in!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    32
    25
    13
See reviews for
22
71
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Having checked in and read the negative reviews we felt these were a bit harsh. However, we also found the a/c not exactly optimal and service dwindled following our initial arrival. Reception was seldom attended, with the staff napping at the back of the lobby we were free to pick up and drop our keys which were left out in the open!

Breakfast was also pretty poor although was included.

The hotel is on a quaint and quite street which is fairly central. Overall for the price $30USD it wasn't bad dispite the above gripes!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. The rooms are infested with ants and insects, and there is a rooster outside that wakes you up at 5 o clock. The service is practically non-existent.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

The room was in the first floor, very dirty I told the manager but she didnt do anything about it. The air conditioner was not working propely. The room has one window that we can not open. They clean the room everyday but never under or behind the beds.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

After staying in some doozies in Hanoi, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. My room #103 was clean, tidy, and decorated with a tranquility that contradicts the chaos of HCMC and Hanoi. The cool tile floor and the think shades help keep the heat of the day out. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean with both shower and relaxing tub. The breakfast included several options, mostly western entrees. The staff was helpful, friendly, compassionate, speak excellent English, and know the area well and gave great advice. For the price, I think it's worth it if you're looking to splurge at some point in your trip through Vietnam. The location was ideal in that it was close to everything but off the main road and far enough away from the market not to be a noise issue. My biggest complaint is the rooster that lives right outside the window of room 103. He wakes up @ 4:30 every morning. I stayed 7 days and after the 4th night was able to go back to sleep, but he is tenacious and for light sleepers annoying. But then again, roosters woke me up all along the way in Vietnam. Welcome to SE Asia! When in Rome, live with the roosters!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had a couple of issues with this hotel - it was way too pricey for what you got based on the other hotels we stayed in during our 4 weeks in Vietnam and provided nothing for young kids. There is no swimming pool and no kids channels on the TV. The breakfast was miserly - you were allowed to have one item (eg banana pancake) - if you wanted more there was an extra charge. We had planned to stay 4 nights but vacated after one as we felt we were getting ripped off - we stayed in other places that charged the same but you got better breakfast and much better service for the money. A single room here cost 60USD - we would have considered staying if it was 30.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanneo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed at An Huy hotel for four nights. The rooms are cute but very small (9squaremeter).
The aircondition was broken and nobody repaired it. A night was 28US-Dollars including breakfast. When we missed to order the breakfast 24hours in advance we found a very unsatisfied staff who was not able to prepare the coffe of our choice. We asked for help to organize a tenniscourt-but they sayed they can not. In the morning it was always very noisy, so we could never sleep longer than 8am. This hotel doesn't worth the 28Dollar. There are a lot of other places in Hoi An, which are cheaper and much nicer...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Huy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.