We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EAT HERE if you're a family touring Hoi An!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 43

Cafe 43
43 D Tran Cao Van street, Hoi An, Vietnam
0510386 2587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 388 restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EAT HERE if you're a family touring Hoi An!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We brought my entire husband's family here to eat- a party of 9 and some small children- and they were able to seat us NO PROBLEM with only a short wait. Great food and service as well- not even the children complained! There was something for everyone to eat and enjoy. Atmosphere was family-friendly and relaxing. It is also one of the CHEAPEST places we ate during our travel which means A LOT when you're on a budget.We even got some cheapo beers! Loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    264
    103
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food at this restaurant was good and whilst most the restaurants in the centre of Hoi An were very overpriced this was great value. I would recommend the wonton and spring rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE place where to eat in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My BF and I went there two times for dinner. We enjoyed the food so much that we wanted to return a second time with some travelers from France that we had met. Every item on the menu is fairly priced (cheap!!!) and everything we had was good. A glass of beer costs 3,000 dong, wow! You need to try the fish cooked in banana leaves and the fried won ton! I wish I had more time in Hoi An to try some more items on the menu. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You must visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have been travelling asia with the boyfriend for two months now and can safely say this is the best food we've had on the whole of our trip! Service was excellent and not forgetting the 3000 dong (10p) beer! We ate here every evening. If we ever go to hoi an again we will definitely be eating here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really great food and extremely reasonable prices. Defiantly lived up to the hype. We have been going back every day while we have been staying here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 43 also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Cafe 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 43, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.