We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoang Trinh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hoang Trinh Hotel to your Saves list
Hoang Trinh Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45 Le Quy Don Hoi An, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 132 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

In the morning we were welcomed with Vietnamese cookies and tea. Soon we could enter our room, which was simple but spacy and clean, which was very nice after a long bustrip. All employees were friendly and their hospitality was huge. We felt more than welcome. Every day they treated us with someting nice, fruit, cookies or a fruit juice. The included breakfast offers a great variety (noodles, pancakes, egg dishes) and it always comes with a platter of local fruits. The location is not in the citycentre, but it takes only a few minutes to walk into the new or the ancient city center. We've stayed in the hostel for 4 nights and would recommend it to everyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    173
    27
    19
    10
See reviews for
58
336
91
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We spent time in this hotel during the flooding in Hoi An. We did not have a room booked , but a room was available on the first floor. On the 2nd night we were moved up to the 3rd floor. The hotel staff greeted us with tea an served supper and breakfast during the flood. We might have been concerned about the flooding, but their calm and considerate attention kept everyone calm and happy in the hotel as well. We were VERY impressed with the staff in this situation. Thank you for your professionalism!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

While the staff are very helpful, we were disappointed to find the beds with only a sheet on them and no blankets. The rooms weren't that clean and our room didn't have any working hot water.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

After a 14 hour bus ride we were tired and irritable, but the staff at hoang trinh soon changed this. Our bus was delayed two hours, but when we got to the bus stop they were there waiting in the rain with a car ready. We then arrived at the hotel to receive biscuits and tea and although our room wasn't ready yet (we arrived early morning) we already felt at home. The staff were so caring and accommodating and even offered their own umbrella as shelter from the rain. They helped book our train on to Hanoi and even recommended a hotel to stay in the city, which is fabulous.
Hoang trinh is definitely the greatest place to stay in hoi an!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We returned to this hotel after having stayed there two years ago. Again, we weren't disappointed. Madame An and the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, and even gave me a birthday cake and gift as we arrived on my birthday. I would recommend the hotel to anyone - great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent position, overlooking the temple and a short walk into town. Breakfast is served on a veranda overlooking the temple and the staff are really helpful. I can strongly recommend teh hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I highly recommend this guest house in Hoi An. It is in a good location and the guest house itself is very pretty. The best thing about the guest house was the service we received. The lady on the front desk was always incredibly helpful, and did everything we asked with a smile on her face. She helped us to book all train tickets, bus tickets, and accommodation for the next part of our journey in Vietnam. The staff gave us small edible treats every day, and they gave us a lovely gift as we left. The only reason I rate this guest house as 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because there were some serious electricity issues (due to the heavy rain) and we were not immediately told that we could move to a new room which had electricity. Also, they do not supply sheets, only blankets. Otherwise, I would highly highly recommend this guest house for other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#35 of 99 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#32 of 99 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#65 of 99 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#30 of 99 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Au Hotel
Hai Au Hotel
#39 of 99 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#32 of 132 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Trinh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Trinh Hotel

Address: 45 Le Quy Don Hoi An, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Trinh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International airport 30 km Da Nang, Hoi An Hotel is located in the position extensively with many trees in the heart of the old town. This is the ideal place for visitors to Hoi An. You can easily visit many cultural heritages in the world, the Cham temples at My Son and Hue trying to do in the surrounding area Hotel with 16 rooms meeting international standards, restaurant, bar, garden cafe, outdoor swimming pool, conference rooms, work, tennis court, badminton court, gym physical, Zen spa, rooms beauty salon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hoang Trinh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoang Trinh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.