We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Save Saved
You added An Hoi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Bargara, Queensland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Right on the river and close to all the tourist destinations this was a lovely little hotel. Not sure about the photograph on the top of the Tripadvisor page - doesn't look anything like the hotel and I didn't think it was the right place till I checked the address and the other photos. Has a pool that my husband checked out as it was pretty hot in February. No lift. Restaurant is very nicely situated looking over the river and breakfast was enjoyable. Stayed 2 nights and talk a taxi down to the lovely nearby beach. Had a special lantern competition for Chinese New Year just across the road from the hotel which added value to the atmosphere. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    82
    58
    25
    13
See reviews for
20
86
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to town, but far enough away from the bars to be nice and quiet. Thoughtt the staff seemed a bit moody at first, but we were wrong, thought they were great. The manageress in particular was great, she's got a wicked sense of humour which we loved. Not a great place, but good value and does what you need it to do.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Taking into consideration how much we paid I am really happy. Great location, good food, clean rooms, wifi, computer room, air conditioning and a pool. Breakfast is great! Vast range of food to choose from. The quantity and quality is more than what I have at home, so confused as to why you would be disappointed for the price you're paying. Longest we had to wait one morning was only 15mjns.
The main receptionist lady was sometimes a bit pushy in offering particular services around Hoi An but you don't let it get to you. At the end of the day you are in Vietnam...its what you expect.
If you're looking for cheap accommodation but want good value this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a good hotel...if you don't need great service to complete your stay. The rooms are big, clean and a good price and the pool was a great reprieve from the heat. Also, you couldn't ask for a better location. While the staff weren't rude, they weren't exactly jumping up to help you either. I wouldn't let this discourage you unless you're the type of person who really utilises the hotel staff to help you find good things around the area to do etc. We were perfectly happy to make our own way around and do our own thing so this didn't really bother us at all. That said, they will get things fixed if anything goes wrong. All in all, I'd stay again for the price and what you get for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the An Hoi hotel in November. The location is great - a short walk into town - and we did get a free pick up from the bus station which was much appreciated. The room was spacious, clean and reasonably priced. What was a bit disappointing however was the staff, who were not as friendly as we encountered during the rest of our trip. The breakfast was nothing special, either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel has good size rooms with air conditioning, a small but quiet swimming pool too. It's just set in front of the Thu Bon River, it has a nice breakfast served on a balcony and good friendly staff.
We did love being there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Upbeat staffers willing to help you with whatever you need. A good price right outside the main action of Hoi An. The pool looked nice. I just wish the bathroom had a shower curtain. Can rents bicycles or motor bikes as needed for a low price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Hoi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.