We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 point as a backpackers, 3 as a traveller” 3 of 5 stars
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added An Hoi Hotel to your Saves list
An Hoi Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 113 Hotels in Hoi An
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 point as a backpackers, 3 as a traveller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel offers accomodation about a stone throw from Hoi An ancient city centre, but their rooms and facilities have some serious problem which are not so easy to overlook.

First: their pool was green. I mean completely green from the algae due to the lack of maintenance.
Second: we have met various representatives of the local fauna during our stay. List included a huge spider, small lizards and cockroaches.
Third: their air conditioning systems was working one day, then the next day it was dead.

Room Tip: Check the room for the following before you decide to book: - overall cleanliness - working aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located, comfortable hotel with courteous staff. The prices quoted ($17 - $25) are reasonable but can be slightly cheaper for the amenities offered. Its the location that helps this hotel the most. Overall, however after 2 days in Hoi An i would recommend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank darthteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room we had was nice and clean with good A/C, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. It's located within 2 minutes walk of the Hoi An ancient town which is great! The restaurants are also only 1-2 minutes walk from the Hotel. There was a mix up with catching our bus to Hue, but we did make it. Would I stay at the An Hoi again, yes.

Room Tip: There's no elevator if that's a personal requirement, but the stairs are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

No construction going on for our stay on 18th August. We turned up and only just got a room, people after us were turned away. We had a door/window balcony combination and paid US$25 per night. Cheap enough, and good value as the rooms were clean and tidy, complete with air con, fan and TV. Nice pool to cool down especially as temperature at the moment is over 32 degrees !! The guy in reception was helpful and spoke very good english.
We turned up off the overnight bus from Nha Trang, and with an hour of arriving at the hotel, were in our hotel room, so great that we got an early check in. used the laundry facility-usual US$1 per kilo.
Location was great. 2 mins to the main area via the bridge you'll see to the right of the hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants within the same distance.
Overall, good value for money, great location and clean place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 if that helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

At first An Hoi seemed lovely, it is on a nice spot near the river and it seems clean and well kept. When I was shown my room I decided I didn't want to stay there however because there was construction going on just outside my window. I told the man this and he said the construction was going to be finished that afternoon. I asked if he was sure, because I didn't want to stay there if construction might be a problem. He said he was sure construction would finish that afternoon, so I booked in. Early the next morning of course I woke to jackhammers outside my window. When I went to reception they said they would talk to them, did, and the noise stopped for 2 minutes. And then started back up, so I went to reception again and told someone else, and said that if it didn't stop that I would have to check out without paying and go to another hotel. She went and talked to them but the noise didn't stop, so I wearily packed my things and went to check out. She kept insisting that this wasn't their fault because it was their neighbors doing the construction. Of course that is true but the problem is that they lied to me to get me to stay there even though they knew I was adamant that I wouldnt stay if the construction continued. She continued to say it's not the hotels fault but employees that lie and deceive with blatant disregard for their guests is absolutely the hotels fault. The experience of her yelling at me and having to leave in such a way ruined the whole hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We paid $20 for a standard double room for one night and it was pretty good for the price. Not as good amenities as other hotels we stayed at in Hoi An, but all the things you need (aircon, tv, basic shower, comfy bed, fridge etc.). Only con about the room we stayed in would be that the window was tiny (hardly a window), but I guess for $20 you can't really complain. Staff were really friendly and keen to help with anything we asked (they all spoke very good english) and the location is perfect (about 2 minutes from the centre of Old Hoi An).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We liked this place! Ok so there was a few problems - there was really loud construction going on next door which put a bit of a damper on things but once we said it was a problem they moved us to another room straight away. The staff were nice and helpful and it is a great location! The shower was a bit weird as it faced outwards onto the floor but hey how much time do you spend in the shower. We ended up staying 9 nights and the owner gifted us a Hoi An tshirt to say thank you which I thought was sweet!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#91 of 113 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#70 of 113 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Hotel
Hai Au Hotel
#50 of 113 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
0.5 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#84 of 113 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden River Hotel
Golden River Hotel
#106 of 163 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 113 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing