We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 point as a backpackers, 3 as a traveller” 3 of 5 stars
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Save Saved
You added An Hoi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“4 point as a backpackers, 3 as a traveller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel offers accomodation about a stone throw from Hoi An ancient city centre, but their rooms and facilities have some serious problem which are not so easy to overlook.

First: their pool was green. I mean completely green from the algae due to the lack of maintenance.
Second: we have met various representatives of the local fauna during our stay. List included a huge spider, small lizards and cockroaches.
Third: their air conditioning systems was working one day, then the next day it was dead.

Room Tip: Check the room for the following before you decide to book: - overall cleanliness - working aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    88
    61
    26
    14
See reviews for
22
90
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located, comfortable hotel with courteous staff. The prices quoted ($17 - $25) are reasonable but can be slightly cheaper for the amenities offered. Its the location that helps this hotel the most. Overall, however after 2 days in Hoi An i would recommend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room we had was nice and clean with good A/C, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. It's located within 2 minutes walk of the Hoi An ancient town which is great! The restaurants are also only 1-2 minutes walk from the Hotel. There was a mix up with catching our bus to Hue, but we did make it. Would I stay at the An Hoi again, yes.

Room Tip: There's no elevator if that's a personal requirement, but the stairs are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

No construction going on for our stay on 18th August. We turned up and only just got a room, people after us were turned away. We had a door/window balcony combination and paid US$25 per night. Cheap enough, and good value as the rooms were clean and tidy, complete with air con, fan and TV. Nice pool to cool down especially as temperature at the moment is over 32 degrees !! The guy in reception was helpful and spoke very good english.
We turned up off the overnight bus from Nha Trang, and with an hour of arriving at the hotel, were in our hotel room, so great that we got an early check in. used the laundry facility-usual US$1 per kilo.
Location was great. 2 mins to the main area via the bridge you'll see to the right of the hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants within the same distance.
Overall, good value for money, great location and clean place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 if that helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

At first An Hoi seemed lovely, it is on a nice spot near the river and it seems clean and well kept. When I was shown my room I decided I didn't want to stay there however because there was construction going on just outside my window. I told the man this and he said the construction was going to be finished that afternoon. I asked if he was sure, because I didn't want to stay there if construction might be a problem. He said he was sure construction would finish that afternoon, so I booked in. Early the next morning of course I woke to jackhammers outside my window. When I went to reception they said they would talk to them, did, and the noise stopped for 2 minutes. And then started back up, so I went to reception again and told someone else, and said that if it didn't stop that I would have to check out without paying and go to another hotel. She went and talked to them but the noise didn't stop, so I wearily packed my things and went to check out. She kept insisting that this wasn't their fault because it was their neighbors doing the construction. Of course that is true but the problem is that they lied to me to get me to stay there even though they knew I was adamant that I wouldnt stay if the construction continued. She continued to say it's not the hotels fault but employees that lie and deceive with blatant disregard for their guests is absolutely the hotels fault. The experience of her yelling at me and having to leave in such a way ruined the whole hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We paid $20 for a standard double room for one night and it was pretty good for the price. Not as good amenities as other hotels we stayed at in Hoi An, but all the things you need (aircon, tv, basic shower, comfy bed, fridge etc.). Only con about the room we stayed in would be that the window was tiny (hardly a window), but I guess for $20 you can't really complain. Staff were really friendly and keen to help with anything we asked (they all spoke very good english) and the location is perfect (about 2 minutes from the centre of Old Hoi An).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We liked this place! Ok so there was a few problems - there was really loud construction going on next door which put a bit of a damper on things but once we said it was a problem they moved us to another room straight away. The staff were nice and helpful and it is a great location! The shower was a bit weird as it faced outwards onto the floor but hey how much time do you spend in the shower. We ended up staying 9 nights and the owner gifted us a Hoi An tshirt to say thank you which I thought was sweet!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Hoi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;