We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Regal Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vohid Abdullo St., 1, Samarkand, Uzbekistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Samarkand
Mumbai
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Though near Samarkand airport the hotel is in a quiet area, away from the town and it's busy streets. It's neat, clean with a spacious lobby and well appointed rooms that are a good size. The staff are helpful and friendly, especially so to in a country where most speak only the local language.Breakfast on the house is substantial. However, the restaurant is open to dinner only on special request for a group. But the staff are always ready to oblige ordering a take-away from the city. The other option is ofcourse to complete the day's sightseeing with a meal at a local restaurant. We however opted to walk to the nearest mini-market to pick up some small eats.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharof S, Manager at Regal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear our Guest!
Thank you for your priceless review of the Regal Palace Hotel !
We appreciate that you have spent your time to comment your stay with us!

You are always welcome!

Best Regards
Sharof Shukurov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I very much enjoyed my week long stay at the Regal Palace and was especially happy with its convenient location. My room was clean and comfortable and the helpful and welcoming staff made me feel totally at home on my first trip to Uzbeskistan! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a great experience in Regal Palace hotel. I found the location to be great as it is very close to the airport and not far from the sightseeing places, the staff was helpful and friendly making the stay even more pleasant. I stayed there for about a week and had no complaints what so ever. Rooms are comfortable and new, the hotel is very modern. I would defenately choose this hotel again for my next visit to Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

2 Nights during Feb for a conference.
Quick check in, friendly stuff with good English. Was surprised how modern the room was and by the selection of amenities. Mattress was way too soft (seen better days). Really good modern western style hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October 2011 ,staff is very helpful ,nice indoor swimming pool is going to be opened in winter (manager told me that) ,clean and fresh rooms, thick towels , WI FI is available in the room

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel seems to be relatively new or at least newly remodeled with clean rooms and common areas. I had upgraded to one of the suites as we were staying for over a week. The first room I stayed in had only one lamp in the bedroom and none in the "living room." Also the TV while being a good size LCD screen was equipped with a british plug and no adaptor! I later switched rooms and everything was working and I even had multiple lamps! The beds were not the most comfortable however this seems to be the trend everywhere in Uzbekistan.
Internet service was hit or miss, my college could only get his internet working in the lobby however mine worked in both rooms. However, even though I was connected the actual connectivity was very hit or miss with it not working at all on some days. I wouldn't count on it working.
The staff was the high point of the hotel, most spoke english quite well and all of them went out of their way to help us. At one point we decided to move into a hotel located closer to the sights the hotel manager was nice enough to set up the hotel!
Breakfast was the usual Uzbekistan fare. The resturant also served dinner on some nights but it was also closed about half the time (couldn't really figure out the schedule). The one time we ate at the hotel we were a bit late so we had no choice about our food, however the food we did have was quite good.
Overall I would recommend the hotel as long as you don't mind taking a taxi to eat and see the sights (a taxi into town ran between $3 and $6).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is very close to airport but quite far from train station and main town. Main town at least 10 mins drive. So you need a car to go for all the tourist attraction and restaurant. You can rent a car with a driver for 10 hours only for USD 25 (all inclusive). Hotel itself is very clean, good bed, tv, fridge etc. House keeping also good and the reception staff is helpful. Breakfast is very good as well. Down side is restaurant do not offer good lunch or diner except for early booking by group. Also the hotel website mention that there is 2 restaurant and only Indian restaurant in town. But those restaurant are not working any more. Also you pay for everything else like internet, bottle of water etc. I will prefer a hotel more near to city center next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palace Hotel

Address: Vohid Abdullo St., 1, Samarkand, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Samarqand Province > Samarkand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Samarkand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Regal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palace Hotel Samarkand, Asia - Uzbekistan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.