We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Sharjah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Sharjah to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Sharjah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buhaireah Corniche, Sharjah 72595, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have hardly provided such feedback for any hotel. In this case, there is no existence of customer service. The hotel staff make you feel that as if they are doing a great favour, if they do anything to you, the list can be endless - if they answer the phone, be it room service or housekeeping or reception, even they can bang the phone if you ask anything 2 times after waiting for 30 minutes of your request. They are short of bath towels as they get it cleaned from outside laundry. If you ask them for any service, they don't provide and they ignore it. If you are checking in at late night, the bell boys would not be around. I had 5 piece of luggage, and the taxi drop off point to hotel reception is quite a distance and few steps, i had to bring in one by one all the luggages, as i could not carry all of them together. They clean the room, without touching anything in the room, even if some hairs were fallen on the floor while combing. Everytime you ask something the staff give you a look, how dare you ask such things - like shifting a room, if you don't like it even if you plan to stay in the hotel for 2 months. The food quality is terrible, you get cold food in room service after 40-50 minutes. The staff here never learnt the word sorry... they always serve with an attitude, whihc i had never seen my life in any hotel that reception throwing an attitude to a guest while checking in... probably they try to take the advantage of a company booked hotel... coz, they know that these guys would have no choice than to stay as their company had selected the hotel for them, and it would be billed directly to the company.
My sincere suggestion to the readers of tripadvisor... please think ten times before selecting this hotel.. i am told there are many other hotels in the vicinity whihc over more value for money and good services.

Room Tip: Please ask for the rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
7
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall it was pretty good experience to stay at Golden Tulip. Things worth mentioning are - 1) the location - proximity to lagoon, supermarket, pharmacy etc makes it a wholesome stay (in case one is staying here for long) 2) Friendliness of the front desk esp Mr. Gagan and restaurant staff 3) General Cleanliness. However, the response from the housekeeping staff could be more prompt

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjha
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overall it was a so-so experience..

First of all i would like to mention about some of the pro's here

1) It is one of the good hotel in this locality
2) Good in cleaning..
3) Responsive in front office addressing any query/providing assistance esp. Mr. Gagan was very prompt and friendly in dealing guests
4) Well connected with parks, super markets and easy to get a taxi

Well, here are some of Cons where GT requires improvement

1) Improvisng Internet bandwidth, because the current setup is still Lan connection (unlike Wifi) and the speed is still in KBPS (512 KBPS download and upload is 1MB). Not sure why it gives good upload instead of download speed.

2) Rooms are facilitated with normal CRT Tv's unlike LCD/LED Tv's in all other hotels. However, there are not much English Movies, News, Hindi channels. There two Hindi channesl, one does not come properly out of those two. I understand and hear from maintenance that, this channel has issue for last six months and they are not sure when they are fixing it....

3) Sometimes we dont get Bath Mats (foot mats of bath tub). When we call house keeping, we were told that, no stock of bath mats and load will come tomorrow. Is it they expect guest not to take shower till the the time they get load....

4) Improvement required on hand over among staff when new shift person comes.. we see some disconnects in it..

5) Good to provide a bigger fridge than what is given currently (mini)..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

the hotel is excellent and very clean.. friendly staff ..the reception is a good treatment , room service and housekeeping is good and quick service ..the internet (speed) is fast in the lobby (wi-fi) and rooms by laptop..

( I hope provided wi-fi for rooms) ^_^

thanks alot ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were on a 4 days business visit to Sharjah with our project team. From the airport pick-up to drop-off and stay at the hotel, all things were well planned and the hotel staff was friendly and courteous. They made sure that our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The service was outstanding and special thanks to Mr. Gagan at the Front Office, for his sincere and attentive service. Rooms are clean, well-furnished and the amenities are good. Good choice of food at the restaurant and the service staff were very accommodative to some of our team's special food needs. This is the kind of service, every frequent flyer looks for in a business trip. We plan to use this as our preferred hotel for our future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel Apartments for about two months. The location of the hotel is opposite to the Sharjah Corniche and you can walk around the corniche of 7 Kms leisurely undisturbed. The hotel is surrounded by lots of parks , children parks where our kids will enjoy indeed The Holy Mosques are in the vicinity and at a walk-able distance The ground floor the hotel has a CarreFor super market where you can find the groceries and there are three restaurants within the hotel, and mouth watering eatables all delivering delicious food The hotel has a well maintained GYM, and a clean swimming pool with a coach always on standby , so we can leave the kids in pool without any fear The ever courteous front office staff and the concierge team,the porters and guest relation were excellent always listening and fulfilling the guest\'s requests and demands Excellent interiors, spacious, well planned and arranged furnitures and adequate lightings and timely cleaned delivery of our laundry ( no missing of any item) and the cabled internet connection does effective job. This is one of the Hotel Apartment I have stayed in and I confidently recommend for a pleasant stay. I have already spent about 2 months in this hotel and this is the place that you feel like your own "Home" I appreciate Mr. Gagandeep Kumar, Asst Manager's earnest efforts on follow up of the comfortable stay in the hotel and immediately providing the necessaries to the valuable Guests. Finally the service of the Golden Tulip, Sharjah, "Exceeds the guest's expectation at every stage"

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Corniche will be the ideal for the natural view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

OK it's a bit of a short stay but still counts. Arriving at 0130 all was friendly, efficient and welcoming. The room was a little bizarre in shape and there was only enough room between the bed and the dressing table for the chair. Good bathroom, a small amount of kitchen equipment and a big bed. All clean and well presented.
The breakfast was along the normal Gulf hotel buffet style and was passable. The view from the restaurant was worth paying the room fee. The view from the room wasn't!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank myou for staying with us we hope to see you again when in Sharjah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Sharjah

Address: Buhaireah Corniche, Sharjah 72595, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Sharjah Hotel Sharjah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Sharjah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.