We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic 5star Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corniche Road | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic 5star Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved it for bringing back how the 5star hotels were back in the early 90s...
The hotel is huge and old but clean & maintained. Very family oriented, beach is nice but need more attention.
Staff need a lot of training to up to the standard of a 5star hotel.
At the end you got what you paid for.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    103
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
140
67
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to express appreciation and thanks for the best service we had as well as hospitality showed by the team. I wish to highlight on the professionalism of front desk team.
Regards, Mohd El-Sharkawy




  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mohd El-Sharkawy,

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our service, hospitality and team. It is always delightful to see a guest leaving contentedly. Our front desk team is delighted and thrilled by your feedback and sends their regards to you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As always a great holiday.
Once again we stayed at our favorite hotel in Sharjah.
Rested 16-26 April .
I settled quickly got room 627.
The rooms are clean, have all declared.
Breakfast is excellent as always.
The area is clean and well-groomed.
Magnificent views.
The beach is constantly cleaned.
Great job staff.
The only thing that was not clear, it's evening room service.
It is cleaned, it is not.
In past times we went and reminded of this, but this time decided, the path will be like.
Be sure to arrive in October.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sergei F,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are delighted by your feedback and are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, breakfast, beach, location, views and team. Moreover, I have noted your concern and have informed the concerned department to look into it.

Thank you once again for all your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not clean rooms.very old furniture. Pool and beach area not clean. Took very long time to check in.we came few years back.hotel became worse.i think last time we ll come. Staff are nice but not trained well neither professionals

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sandra N,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah and for being transparent in your review. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as this helps us in improving our quality of service. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and please be informed your feedback will be shared with our concerned department to give the best possible service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. I hope that your travels bring you back to stay with us and we can improve on our offerings.

Kind Regards,

Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very good deal and decided to stay here. I must say room had one of the best layout I have ever experienced. Great setup of the wardrobe and bathroom with plenty of space for the luggage. Sleep quality was very good, however there are no black out curtains!
Pools are nice with the beach close by. The area is really nice with enough space to enjoy. Pool restaurant has nice items on the menu and food quality is good. Breakfast has a huge buffet and enough tables to accommodate all guests.
Downside is the service which is not really up the expectations. At the pools there are no visible lifeguards. The pool restaurant is full of cats jumping on the tables looking for food which can be an Health Issue. Staff is not going around pools and beach to clean and remove old plates and glasses.
It's a shame as the area is really nice and the near port is not really disturbing.
I will stay again as escape from the city.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear FraJoFede,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a descriptive feedback from your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to hear positive feedback from the guests. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, their layout, size, and bathrooms; and our pool, beach and restaurants. Further to your comments, rest assure your feedback has been taken into account and the concerned department has been notified to provide the best possible service to our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and recommending it to the others. We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in this resort from 26th march to 4 april. reached at the hotel around 2am and had to wait for room as it wasn't ready, was offered a coffee in the cafe. we thought its going to be one of those holidays, but how wrong i was.
excellent staff, excellent service and hospitality.
we celebrated my mother in law 60th birthday and my wife's 35. on the breakfast, both were greeted by birthday cake and whole team singing for them, excellent start to their special days.
kids enjoyed the pools, very nice and friendly staff. prasad, ahmed and couple of names i forgot but whole team is really friendly and go out of the way to help. Cabanna cafe, food is excellent, afternoon mix-grill is must and fruit cocktail juice. we also ate at the buffet dinner at the cafe at falls. excellent food, only thing is need to advertise more to the guest. tried the indian restaurant but not that good, better off at the buffet restaurant.
another gem for the hotel is the conceirge team, if i name anyone then it won't be fair for whole team. whole team is an asset to the hotel, always ready to help.
My review will not finish mentioning one name who made our holiday a memorable one Kamal Rijhwani, a real gem to the management team. a big thank you to Kamal and everyone at radisson blu resot, sharjah for making our holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mayorsac,

Thank you so much for such a brilliant review and taking the time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah. I am ecstatic to know that our team who always strive hard to go out all the way for our guests was appreciated and mentioned in your feedback. Your response has been shared with our team and they are thrilled and motivated by it. Further, I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for complimenting our restaurants.

Thank you so much once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.