We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very nice hotel experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corniche Road | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“It was a very nice hotel experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is very recommended to family, the hotel having all the activities needed to relax and enjoyed, I will try it again in near future.

The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially Guest Relation Supervisor Mary Lou, she was very helpful and she gave us a very good recommendations,

Room Tip: Rooms on the middel side are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Hatem,

Thank you for your kind words. It was our great pleasure to look after you and serve you according to our high standards. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services and you found our staff members specially our Guest Relation Officer Mary Lou friendly and helpful. We really appreciate the fact that you acknowledged the hard work our team put in to keep all the guests satisfied. We share all the feedback with the team as such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. Thank you recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    80
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
107
51
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
muscat
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i stayed in radisson blue sharjah from 3 to 7 October 2013 ,it is the fourth time to visit it. the hotel is in sharjah city, it is half hour from Dubai airport if it is not peak hours or not Thursday.
the hotel is 4 stars with 2 swimming pools. and it has its own beach(the water of the sea is OK but there is a smell of sewage near the edge)
rooms are fine with good comfortable bed.
restaurant is in the ground floor,its quite good space. breakfast is good, launch and dinner is not much(it depend on your taste and your type of food)
the only thing which might be annoying to some guests is the toilet(no spray hose&head assembly) there is bidet to use i think!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
there is shuttle bus for free to take guests to and from Dubai deira city center at fixed time each day.
staffs are friendly and helpful .
it is good hotel just i hope they can try to find a solution to toilets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Khaled,
Greetings and thank you for the wonderful review about our Hotel. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel to stay during your visits to UAE. We really appreciate your valuable comments about our Hotel and our team. We apologize for the negative experiences you had with the guest washrooms. We have taken corrective measures to insure this will not experienced again by another guest. As per our guest concerns, our responsible business team cleans the beach and the surrounding areas regularly and we make sure our beach is clean and tidy. Once again thank you for the time to share your comments and hope to host you for your fifth visit to our hotel.
Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed along with my brothers in two rooms next to the pool, the view was very beautiful and the beach was clean and refreshing.
The rooms that were next to the pool, or the "cabanas", were very convenient and practical.
What I liked the most was the pool restaurant that had many refreshing drinks and tasty dishes.
The service was excellent and efficient. All the staff were helpful and friendly.
The only disadvantage was the industrial site nearby.
I recommend this hotel for every family that is looking forward to spending their vacation on the beach!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Sara,

Eid Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah to you and your brothers.
We can't thank you enough for your review! We appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our resort, including our cabana rooms, pools & the beach, Calypso, our beach restaurant and our wonderful & friendly staff. We are so happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed your vacation with us. We would like to inform you that the harbor is a dry dock area for the ships which is a part of the Sharjah Government and it is scheduled to relocate by mid of 2014 as informed. Once again, we thank you for five star review and advice for future travelers, I'm sure they will find your review very helpful and informative. Looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was pleased to spend one day in your hotel.. i am living in Sharjah and i heard some friends talked about a good day experience in your hotel. It is confirmed, i do not mind for the price, it was a great experience and of course i am thinking coming back again. The staff was very friendly, he pool is very nice (staying there until 20pm i taking a bath.. watching the stars, perfect), the private beach a nice place to relax, not to speak about the buffet at lunch time, very good food.... very nice day.. i will come back for sure. thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Hugo,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
Thank you for giving us excellent five star review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that our services were impeccable and you enjoyed your day with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff members. It is encouraging that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Thank you for kind word on our pools, lunch at Café at the Falls and services. We would be honored and be delighted to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arriving to the hotel, no one came to collect the car, after a while I had to go and ask for someone to take the car a luggage! Very rude valet parking guy...
The hotel lobby is nice with the trees and waterfalls
Waited for 15 minutes to get the attention of the front desk operator
I had a previous booking and all the details and prices were communicated by phone, but this guy had no clue... so had to do like a new booking and was even given a higher rate!
After waiting for another hour or so to go over the available rooms and was asked to check the ones next to the pool we finally arrived to the room... what a releaf .. it was already 4pm
The reception guy said that was one of the best views, but all I could see from the window was some kind of construction site and a dock yard ...
The room is spacious and confortable, but extremely humid and smelly
The bathroom is very old...
We were planning to stay for 1 night only, so 10 minutes after we get in the room, we receive a letter under the door saying that they regret that our stay has to come to an end and that check out time is 12 noon the second day .... we just walked into the room guys!!!
Room service was quick and the food is ok
Beach and pool are nice
If you turn off the AC you'll think that there's a guy with a machine gun shooting at you... try it, it's so funny room 819, woke my daughter up from sleep after trying to make her do so for 2 hours
Had specifically asked for a room away from the elevator to avoid hearing these noises in the morning!
I do not recommend this hotel, specially because of the humidity in the rooms, it makes it impossible to breathe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Rami,

Dear Rami,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
Thank you for the candid feedback of your stay with us at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! First of all, on behalf of the entire staff of Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah and myself, extend our sincerest apologies for inconvenience happened to you & your family. I have shared your review with concerned departments and challenged them to provide better service. We will use your comments and suggestions as a training tool to make improvements. We are glad that you have liked our pools and our room service. Please note that due to the high occupancy level in our hotel, we could not accommodate you in a room with fabulous sea views as promised. As per our hotel policy, our check in time is 14.00 hrs and check out time is 12.00 hrs on next day. We look forward to welcome you soon .

Regards
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry,southwales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here on one of our visits to the UAE.
This hotel must have been fantastic when it was new.
Generally everything was ok.
Lobby very impressive.
Politeness of all of the staff was very good.
Check in, Check out very smooth.
Room very dated and could do with updating.
What the hotels website does not tell you is that it is next to a dock yard that constructs oil rigs if your room is on the left hand side your view is of this.
Also what you might not know is that Sharjah is a dry emirate and you cannot buy alcohol here, so if you are going here you will have to take your own booze and keep it out of site and hidden away.
The hotel is approx. 30 minutes from Dubai airport.
If you want a quieter beach and a hotel where you can buy a beer try the Ajman Kempinski its only another 10 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ship yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

The management and staff at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah express their gratitude for your sincere feedback about our hotel and our facilities. Feedback like this allows us to better serve our guests. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hotel. We really appreciate the fact that you acknowledged the politeness of our staff. We go to great lengths to ensure that we employ first and foremost people with great passion, friendliness and warmth.
We do understand all your inconvenience regarding the room and I would like to assure you that your inconvenience and problems were discussed among the tea. Once, the dry dock area which is part of Sharjah Government moves out by the mid of next year as informed, we are confident that our guest’s experience will be more enhanced. Sharjah is well known for being a Conservative Emirate, hence this is an activity which is not permitted anywhere in the city. We are also in the process of upgrading 2 floors and they will be in use by the mid of October.
Thank you once again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you soon to our city and hotel.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

As I have walked inside the Hotel its just like entering in a superb place. I've never expected that Sharjah have this beautiful hotel inside and out. Inside, its has an incredible huge nature setting banquets that you can celebrate a lot of functions. The hotel is so peaceful and luxurious. Meeting rooms are cleaned and well set up nicely. Staff are well accommodating especially Siraj (I hope I got his name correct) who have assisted us for the whole day in our Responsbile Training. He done an excellent job.
Alhtough, I never experience to swim outside but in general, the hotel is incredible. And a worth for money to spend.This is a beautiful hotel and I loved my time here. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ronald,
We can't thank you enough for your review! On the behalf of entire management and the staff, I express my gratitude to you for the wonderful review about our hotel. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your training. I am thrilled that you are pleased with the cleanliness of the meeting rooms and the friendliness f our staff. Your wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated. I have shared these compliments with our staff, especially with Siraj and thank you for recommending our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you for an incredible stay.
Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#7 Family Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.