We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sharjah Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sharjah Rotana to your Saves list
Sharjah Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Arouba Street | P.O. Box 5734, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's a good hotel with a good value for money. They provide Internet without charge which is very convenient. Stuffs are very friendly and cooperative which shows the hotel has a good management. There is no wifi coverage in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with the facilities and services. It is always very rewarding to know that we have met your expectations as we continuously strive to achieve the highest standards of service.

We would like to thank you once again for your positive comments as these go a long way in motivating our entire team. And I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    66
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
31
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed there in January 2013 with my family. And I really enjoyed it. The Hotel is clean, very comfortable, well designed. The hotel stuff are very friendly, polite and they all are professionals.
The Hotel is situated in the city center, so it is very convenient to get to any place you wanna go.
As for the restaurant, we had breakfast and dinner, the food was always very delicious.

It is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience from your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Sharjah Rotana has met your expectations.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this hotel gets top marks for me as the service is five star every time the hotel staff are so welcoming friendly and professional,breakfast is always enjoyable they even remember what i have for breakfast and greet me by name ,Christmas was the best ever as they made a lovely festive atmosphere and the lobby was decorated beautifully ,the staff again gave christmas wishes which feels so lovely when you are away from home
I will always continue to stay at this hotel whenever i am in Sharjah as i have tried others and to be honest all the staff from front desk to chamber maids go the extra mile to make you feel your happiness in your stay important ,this is all made possible by the smooth running of the hotel by Esmet the manager

the only one bad point i would say is the gym is too small and some times when i was there it was a bit crowded because of the small room but if you dont use gym this wont bother you but in any case its still ok

the rooms are always kept clean to a good high standard and the bedding is always fresh

Room Tip: the suites king room are worth the extra they are very spacious led wide screen tv kitchen very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team, especially to our Asst. Front Office Manager, Essmat Tahoun as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable experience.


Sincerely yours

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wash DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed there a couple of times with my family. All in all, they have ok service and decent size rooms for the suites, but they are certainly not attentative.

My problem is with the rooms' cleanliness and quality. They said they renovated, but I do not think that is true. Also, their TVs are very small.

The employees say that this is not a 5 star Rotana.

Room Tip: Classic Suite is decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments and feedback and we are delighted to have you as one of our regular guests.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with regard to the cleanliness and quality of your room. This certainly does not reflect the standards of service that we are known for.

We highly appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to maintain and improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana.


Sincerely yours

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed there in mid December and have to say that the location is quite convenient to experience local way of life. The hotel itself is a little dated (decor, furniture) but it is comfortable and clean. Breakfast offers several choices, but nothing to say highly about with no healthy alternatives. Staff is polite and friendly. Internet access, a slow one, is available in the lobby area. There is an option for wi-fi in the room but it is too expensive. With the old-style, bland room, they should offer free wi-fi as compliment to compete with other newer hotels.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

The satisfaction and comfort of our valued guests, such as yourself are very important to us and hence your feedback are essential as these helps us identify areas for improvement and work on them.

Rest assured that we will definitely take your constructive feedback into careful consideration as we continually improve our facilities and services.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana.


Sincerely yours

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Sharjah Rotana. We had the opportunity to meet Mr. Prithish John, Captain of Aldar Restaurant when we had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel. Mr. John's knowledge and professionalism was admirable. In part, as a result of the delicious meal we had in the restaurant and Mr. John, we are making plans in the very near future to stay at the hotel and eat in the restaurant again.

Room Tip: The corner room we stayed in was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to convey my heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team, especially to Pritish John, as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable ‘Treasured Time’.


Sincerely yours

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Rotana known by their nice hotels, but this one is not.
Old CRT TV only here you can see, room small with expensive internet per hour , breakfast somehow ok.
The poll ok but there was outsider kids training
Going one afternoon. You can find better option in Sharjah.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Sharjah Rotana, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sharjah Rotana and for your comments which I am delighted to receive.

We highly appreciate your very constructive feedback as we continuously strive to maintain, and improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharjah Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharjah Rotana

Address: Al Arouba Street | P.O. Box 5734, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharjah Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering gracefully above the city, Sharjah Rotana is a stylish and modern hotel offering a four star international standard combined with a warm traditional Arabic hospitality for business and tourist travelers. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city on Al Arouba Street, close to key banking and commercial districts. It is 15 minutes away from the Dubai and Sharjah airports,and minutes away from the calm waters and sandy beaches of Sharjah and Ajman. The hotel is also in close proximity to the Sharjah National Exhibition Grounds (EXPO) and Arts and Heritage Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharjah Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharjah Rotana Hotel Sharjah
Rotana Hotel Sharjah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharjah Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.